Post Reply

[Q] Error 1 when building CM11 for Xperia U

8th January 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #11  
Garcia98's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salamanca (Spain)
Thanks Meter: 804
 
818 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 95A31

Guys try to use this patch https://github.com/95A31/android_har...recovery.patch. It is a refreshed version of @munjeni one.

Thank you very much, patch works fine and I've compiled kernel correctly

But now I get another error, it has stopped building and say this:
Code:
make: *** [/home/alberto/cm11/out/target/common/obj/JAVA_LIBRARIES/framework_intermediates/classes-with-local.dex] Ended (killed)
I cannot find any error in terminal
I've checked $OUT directory and there's no zip, kernel is OK, but in system there are a lot of missing files.
Also I've searched for classes-with-local.dex but I don't find it anywhere, in /JAVA_LIBRARIES/framework_intermediates doesn't appear.
I've checked if all patches were applied correctly and I haven't found anything wrong.
Please I need help (other time )
Last edited by Garcia98; 8th January 2014 at 08:37 PM.
8th January 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #12  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,085
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garcia98

Thank you very much, patch works fine and I've compiled kernel correctly

But now I get another error, it has stopped building and say this:

Code:
make: *** [/home/alberto/cm11/out/target/common/obj/JAVA_LIBRARIES/framework_intermediates/classes-with-local.dex] Ended (killed)
I cannot find any error in terminal
I've checked $OUT directory and there's no zip, kernel is OK, but in system there are a lot of missing files.
Also I've searched for classes-with-local.dex but I don't find it anywhere, in /JAVA_LIBRARIES/framework_intermediates doesn't appear.
I've checked if all patches were applied correctly and I haven't found anything wrong.
Please I need help (other time )

Mh... I can not understand this error. I suggest 1) build CM from scratch 2) Check if you are properly include the
proprietary files
Last edited by 95A31; 8th January 2014 at 08:54 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 95A31 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #13  
Abhinav2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,585
 
2,289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Thanks a lot to your patch. I did encountered some small error but I compiled now successfully. Thanks

Cheers,
AJ
8th January 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #14  
Garcia98's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salamanca (Spain)
Thanks Meter: 804
 
818 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 95A31

Mh... I can not understand this error. I suggest 1) build CM from scratch 2) Check proprietary files

I will try option 1) whenever I can, it's more simple than option 2)
Anyway thanks
8th January 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #15  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,085
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abhinav2

Thanks a lot to your patch. I did encountered some small error but I compiled now successfully. Thanks

Cheers,
AJ

You are welcome
The Following User Says Thank You to 95A31 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes