ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

FastBoot OEM lock-Orange

OP tiestobunio

24th February 2014, 06:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Poland-Karwia
Thanks Meter: 1,463
 
1,192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hey, just like the topic, do you have any advice?
I would add that:
-Button fastboot is locked
-I can not unlock the bootloader

The phone was purchased in orange the same hence the lock
Recently I wrote here in the forum but to no avail.

Please household remedies not services.
24th February 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Imola
Thanks Meter: 125
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
If you have bootloader unlock = no in service menu, there's no known way to unlock it -- some claim you can after getting it SIM unlocked, others say it doesn't help...
25th February 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #3  
Biodegradable's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cebu
Thanks Meter: 23
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryccardo

If you have bootloader unlock = no in service menu, there's no known way to unlock it -- some claim you can after getting it SIM unlocked, others say it doesn't help...

no it doesn't matter if it's sim locked or not.. if you got no on the unlock bootloader service menu then nothing can be done.
26th February 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #4  
XperianPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mars
Thanks Meter: 876
 
2,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biodegradable

no it doesn't matter if it's sim locked or not.. if you got no on the unlock bootloader service menu then nothing can be done.

I got my Xperia U unlocked for free,I dont know what are you talking about.
Sim Unlock + bootloader unlock

Sent from my Xperia U using Tapatalk
26th February 2014, 11:37 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Imola
Thanks Meter: 125
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperianPro

I got my Xperia U unlocked for free,I dont know what are you talking about.
Sim Unlock + bootloader unlock

Sent from my Xperia U using Tapatalk

Did you send it out? AFAIK this requires hardware replacement... or at least the TA signing keys...
26th February 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #6  
XperianPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mars
Thanks Meter: 876
 
2,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryccardo

Did you send it out? AFAIK this requires hardware replacement... or at least the TA signing keys...

Yes,I send it on service repair because I corrupt bootloader.
Then Sony replaced it with clean one and much faster NAND memory.
You will lose phone for a week but hey,you will get faster and unlocked phone.

Sent from my Xperia U using Tapatalk
28th February 2014, 11:10 AM   |  #7  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Poland-Karwia
Thanks Meter: 1,463
 
1,192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
So I have a choice:
1: Sell the phone and buy the same but with the ability to unlock the bootloader
2:, CONTACT Sony to replace me (higher costs and a long wait on the phone)

edit:
Maybe TESTPOINT metod?
Last edited by tiestobunio; 28th February 2014 at 11:28 AM.
28th February 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #8  
king960's Avatar
Senior Member
warsaw
Thanks Meter: 44
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
NO TESTPOINT, IT HAS BEEN PATCHED!

Sent from my LT22i using xda app-developers app

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes