FORUMS

Repair Xperia U baseband - ST25i

19 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have this phone from a friend that doesnt have baseband, restart it self and works like a turtle. I think that he tried to flash baseband from ST25a and bricked up.

I already flash it with an ST25i TFT with no success. Any idea?
 
 
8th January 2013, 03:45 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,177
 
Donate to Me
More
If he simpy made a mistake in baseband, flashing a stock FTF with the correct baseband would fix the issue Try flashing a custom rom and see if there's any difference
The Following User Says Thank You to Min3r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2013, 02:34 PM |#3  
nikoskip's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Custom ROM includes baseband? I think that only include system or I'm wrong?
9th January 2013, 03:42 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,177
 
Donate to Me
More
Only FTFs contain Baseband. But a mistaken baseband shouldnt cause lagging rom. Odds are something else is the issue. Try with a custom rom and see if lags still persist.. That might help you out

Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to Min3r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2013, 08:02 PM |#5  
nikoskip's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I will try but lagging is my less important problem right now, I need to fix baseband first.

Thx.
9th January 2013, 10:49 PM |#6  
nikoskip's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Finnaly I solved my problem using Update Service software from Sony.

Why I did:

1.- I tried first with Update Service with no success
2.- I downloaded official ICS FTF for ST25i from this topic and flashed it using Flashtool with no success
3.- I tried again using Update Service and worked. Baseband restored

Thx for your help Min3r
Last edited by nikoskip; 9th January 2013 at 11:00 PM.
10th January 2013, 12:43 PM |#7  
VocaloidBoy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Good to hear that bro :thumbup:

Sent from my Xperia U using xda premium
30th June 2014, 08:45 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by champ4

Finnaly I solved my problem using Update Service software from Sony.

Why I did:

1.- I tried first with Update Service with no success
2.- I downloaded official ICS FTF for ST25i from this topic and flashed it using Flashtool with no success
3.- I tried again using Update Service and worked. Baseband restored

Thx for your help Min3r

how can you know if your baseband is lost. i think i have the same problem which is cant switch to wcdma, it always turn to be emergency call only.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes