Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,893 Members 42,639 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Help]Xperia sola can't back to stock ICS

Tip us?
 
sajjadss
Old
(Last edited by sajjadss; 30th March 2014 at 11:31 PM.) Reason: forget
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Help]Xperia sola can't back to stock ICS

Hi


2weeks ago I flashed CM11 4.4.2 by freak on my phone,,after facing a lot of issues I want to get back to stock ics rom
I've downloaded .ftf file and copy it in firmware folder in flashtools and all drivers are successfully installed and flashtools reconigz my MT27 completely
but when Im going to flash ics rom it has an error that I Can't found what is it?
ERROR - invalid distance code
INFO - Cannot open bundle. Flash operation canceled
I changed the firmware folder and I faced this error:
ERROR - invalid code lengths set
INFO - Cannot open bundle. Flash operation canceled

the .ftf file is not corrupt because I test it on another computer

I've changed my flashtools version and steel same problem
can anyone help me?
I need to fix this problem..

i'm using windows 8 in my laptop

this is the flashtools log
INFO - <- This level is successfully initialized
INFO - Flashtool Version 0.9.13.0 built on 2013-06-04 22:50:00
INFO - Device connected with USB debugging on
INFO - Connected device : Sony Xperia Sola
INFO - Installed version of busybox : BusyBox v1.21.1 (2013-07-08 10:26:30 CDT) multi-call binary.
INFO - Android version : 4.4.2 / kernel version : 3.0.101-carbon-gc3078c3-dirty / Build number : KVT49L
INFO - Checking root access
INFO - Root Access Allowed
INFO - Selected null
INFO - Flash canceled
INFO - Selected MT27i / 6.1.1.B.1.54 / Global
INFO - Preparing files for flashing
ERROR - invalid distance code
INFO - Cannot open bundle. Flash operation canceled
INFO - Selected MT27i / 6.1.1.B.1.54 / Global
INFO - Preparing files for flashing
ERROR - invalid code lengths set
INFO - Cannot open bundle. Flash operation canceled


tanx so much

sorry for English and long text
 
SU#
Old
#2  
SU#'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 40
Join Date: Mar 2014
Most probably your ftf file is corrupt. Compare checksums if possible to be sure. Redownload and give it another shot, good luck.
And an advice for the future, always keep a Nandroid backup of last working stock ROM.

May you live long and strong, so my memory lives on...
The Following User Says Thank You to SU# For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sajjadss
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
I didn't take a backup and that was my problem

Tnx bro
I'm going to redownload it. And hope to work

Anyway thank you


Another thing is that when I'm extracting the file the process stops at system.bin
First I think the ftf is corrupt but after I tried in another computer and its works,what is the problem?

Sorry for English

Sent from my Xperia Sola using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
SU#
Old
#4  
SU#'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 40
Join Date: Mar 2014
Did you use the same software to extract on both systems..?

May you live long and strong, so my memory lives on...
The Following User Says Thank You to SU# For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sajjadss
Old
(Last edited by sajjadss; 1st April 2014 at 04:43 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Yes
I tried with winrar and windows zip software

Sent from my Xperia Sola using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
SU#
Old
#6  
SU#'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 40
Join Date: Mar 2014
Strange..
Well, redownloading is your only bet.

May you live long and strong, so my memory lives on...
The Following User Says Thank You to SU# For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sajjadss
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Thanks
Redownload and it works

Thank you man

Sent from my MT27i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
SU#
Old
#8  
SU#'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 40
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sajjadss View Post
Thanks
Redownload and it works

Thank you man

Sent from my MT27i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Glad to know that. Enjoy.

May you live long and strong, so my memory lives on...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes