FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] About jb roms for xperia u from @pipi

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By jsuparko, Junior Member on 18th January 2014, 05:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
anyone know why?
i flash jb rom from @DevSwift1,after first boot i check internal storage only used about 200mb.
after second boot i check again. and it used 1.2g.
i have not installed third party app. why that rom used so much internal memories?
i try both full and lite.
and both same case.
is that normal?
 
 
18th January 2014, 10:51 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsuparko

anyone know why?
i flash jb rom from @DevSwift1,after first boot i check internal storage only used about 200mb.
after second boot i check again. and it used 1.2g.
i have not installed third party app. why that rom used so much internal memories?
i try both full and lite.
and both same case.
is that normal?

its not the issue about ROM
it might be apps data present in Ur internal storage
install es file explorer and make SD card analyst
The Following User Says Thank You to bharathbondfire For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2014, 12:03 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bharathbondfire

its not the issue about ROM
it might be apps data present in Ur internal storage
install es file explorer and make SD card analyst

Do a Fresh install of the Full Version of the V6 rom by DevSwift and after you boot for the first time, reboot and enter into recovery, and flash this https://mega.co.nz/#!UEwlTTKK!PmY4Fk...Hcvy-lnauE-z6s

i suppose you can Also try it with the Lite version, but im not sure
Last edited by mukul1233; 18th January 2014 at 12:06 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mukul1233 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2014, 12:32 PM |#4  
jsuparko's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bharathbondfire

its not the issue about ROM
it might be apps data present in Ur internal storage
install es file explorer and make SD card analyst

is it possible that the data was stored in internal storage using until 1.2g?
i have done fullwipe before flash that rom.
18th January 2014, 05:06 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsuparko

is it possible that the data was stored in internal storage using until 1.2g?
i have done fullwipe before flash that rom.

once flash ics firmware
and then flash the rom
18th January 2014, 05:34 PM |#6  
jsuparko's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bharathbondfire

once flash ics firmware
and then flash the rom

i already do that.
i flash from stock ics b.100.
and i have that problems.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes