Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,222 Members 44,971 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Devices to port roms for Xperia u

Tip us?
 
bharathbondfire
Old
(Last edited by bharathbondfire; 17th February 2014 at 10:40 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 357
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: bangalore
Question Devices to port roms for Xperia u

I tried porting xperia p roms
but i want to try with non-xperia devices
So which are other devices to port for xperia u?

PLZ Reply faster....

Thanks in advance
 
Abhinav2
Old
#2  
Abhinav2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 4429
Posts: 2,243
Join Date: Jul 2012
Ull have to try. But basically those who have similar kind of hardware

Cheers,
AJ
The Following User Says Thank You to Abhinav2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bharathbondfire
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 357
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abhinav2 View Post
Ull have to try. But basically those who have similar kind of hardware

Cheers,
AJ
can u name some device of same hardware
 
king960
Old
#4  
king960's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 263
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: warsaw
Galaxy ace 2 s advance, s3 mini, but they are all TOUCHWIZZ

Sent from my LT22i using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to king960 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bharathbondfire
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 357
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by king960 View Post
Galaxy ace 2 s advance, s3 mini, but they are all TOUCHWIZZ

Sent from my LT22i using xda app-developers app
Why cant we port roms with touchwiz launcher
i like touchwiz launcher very much
thankz for reply
 
king960
Old
#6  
king960's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 263
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: warsaw
i thought, the frameworks ets in touchwiz completly differs to xperias, so it's hard to port touchwiz roms
The Following User Says Thank You to king960 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bharathbondfire
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 357
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by king960 View Post
i thought, the frameworks ets in touchwiz completly differs to xperias, so it's hard to port touchwiz roms
i am trying to port a touchwiz rom
plz help me when i get errors...
 
bharathbondfire
Old
(Last edited by bharathbondfire; 15th February 2014 at 04:44 PM.)
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 357
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: bangalore
i ported this rom
all went well but when it turned on it showed android upgrading and
boot animation repeats
Devs plz help me
 
king960
Old
(Last edited by king960; 16th February 2014 at 12:28 PM.)
#9  
king960's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 263
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: warsaw
ask in general, there is such a thread (help fol developers)
Hardly ever a dev looks in q&a

Found one more device:
Samsung Galaxy Beam i8530
The Following User Says Thank You to king960 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Abhinav2
Old
#10  
Abhinav2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 4429
Posts: 2,243
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by bharathbondfire View Post
i ported this rom
all went well but when it turned on it showed android upgrading and
boot animation repeats
Devs plz help me
Touchwizz will need a lot of framework editing(well less than sense though) but try taking a logcat from boot to bootloop. Also make sure you have changed bootclasspath in kernel. It could be one of the reasons. Just decompile both kernels and edit init.rc in ramdisk of our kernel and change the bootclasspath to that of your port ROM

Cheers,
AJ

The Following User Says Thank You to Abhinav2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes