Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,909 Members 48,578 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[U, (possibly all novathor) ] [Q] Processor min/max freq goes to 1000MHz by itself

Tip us?
 
DigitalDreamer
Old
(Last edited by DigitalDreamer; 4th May 2014 at 11:36 PM.) Reason: Added a screenshot.
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 136
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default [U, (possibly all novathor) ] [Q] Processor min/max freq goes to 1000MHz by itself

So I noticed both on stock and CM versions of the OS for our phones, whenever the phone becomes unusable is when it changes the min and max freq to 1000MHz.
Where and why does it do that? I mean whenever I force the phone to get back to stock (min 200, max 1000 MHz) it returns to work as it's intended. Can some of the devs explain me a little more?

 
Blu3h4ck3r
Old
#2  
Blu3h4ck3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 149
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Bogot Islands :D
same

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:15 PM ----------

same (sola)
MY NAME IS

MY WORK:

 

XPERIA SOLA FLOATING TOUCH APP GEN 1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...hover-t2418442

XPERIA SOLA FLOATING TOUCH APP GEN 2

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...-roms-t2446879
BOTH WORKS ON ICS JB AND KITKAT!!!

SOME LIBGDX GAMES COMING + APPS!!!!



 
XperianPro
Old
#3  
XperianPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 857
Posts: 2,230
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalDreamer View Post
So I noticed both on stock and CM versions of the OS for our phones, whenever the phone becomes unusable is when it changes the min and max freq to 1000MHz.
Where and why does it do that? I mean whenever I force the phone to get back to stock (min 200, max 1000 MHz) it returns to work as it's intended. Can some of the devs explain me a little more?

Its just bug in the app,dont worry.
Xperia and Xiaomi FAN
Xperia X8 (slow phone but good) > Xperia Live with Walkman (fastest but bad screen) > Xperia U (smooth as butter) > Xiaomi MI2S (best so far)

Sony Smartwatch 2 (not so useful)
 
DigitalDreamer
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 136
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperianPro View Post
Its just bug in the app,dont worry.
It doesn't happen only in the app. Whenever you run more apps the phone does that.
It happens a lot on Stock ICS and JB, and in CM9. Haven't tried other roms for long term, only for testing features.
 
DigitalDreamer
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 136
Join Date: Jun 2010


This is again at the time when the phone was unstable.
 
Hamza Murad
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 218
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Lahore
It's a problem in the kernel source. Wait till 3.4 kernel is released.

Sent from my Xperia P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Murad For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more