FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[U, (possibly all novathor) ] [Q] Processor min/max freq goes to 1000MHz by itself

160 posts
Thanks Meter: 35
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I noticed both on stock and CM versions of the OS for our phones, whenever the phone becomes unusable is when it changes the min and max freq to 1000MHz.
Where and why does it do that? I mean whenever I force the phone to get back to stock (min 200, max 1000 MHz) it returns to work as it's intended. Can some of the devs explain me a little more?

Last edited by DigitalDreamer; 4th May 2014 at 11:36 PM. Reason: Added a screenshot.
 
 
5th May 2014, 02:16 PM |#2  
Blu3h4ck3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Bogot Islands :D
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
same

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:15 PM ----------

same (sola)
7th May 2014, 09:44 AM |#3  
XperianPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mars
Thanks Meter: 880
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalDreamer

So I noticed both on stock and CM versions of the OS for our phones, whenever the phone becomes unusable is when it changes the min and max freq to 1000MHz.
Where and why does it do that? I mean whenever I force the phone to get back to stock (min 200, max 1000 MHz) it returns to work as it's intended. Can some of the devs explain me a little more?

Its just bug in the app,dont worry.
7th May 2014, 10:24 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperianPro

Its just bug in the app,dont worry.

It doesn't happen only in the app. Whenever you run more apps the phone does that.
It happens a lot on Stock ICS and JB, and in CM9. Haven't tried other roms for long term, only for testing features.
12th May 2014, 12:57 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More


This is again at the time when the phone was unstable.
12th May 2014, 07:32 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
It's a problem in the kernel source. Wait till 3.4 kernel is released.

Sent from my Xperia P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Murad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes