Post Reply

Preinstalled screen protector?

OP technaudio

23rd March 2012, 05:24 PM   |  #1  
technaudio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Is this
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1332519732153.jpg
Views:	5065
Size:	95.5 KB
ID:	961588
A preinstalled screen protector(you can just make it out around the earpiece hole)... I don't wanna start picking at the edges, just incase it's not! :-S

The one in the box
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1332519813684.jpg
Views:	2152
Size:	76.9 KB
ID:	961597
Is w bit different...

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to technaudio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Yes, they come with a screen protector preinstalled No need to take it of.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to martieb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2012, 10:59 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 2
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Should that scratch easily? I have had the phone less than a day and all I did was pull it out of my pocket and I have a couple scratches now. They don't seem to be coming off. Don't know why but it although it looks like its a protector it doesn't feel like one. I wonder if anyone has actually removed it?
24th March 2012, 11:05 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by church473

Should that scratch easily? I have had the phone less than a day and all I did was pull it out of my pocket and I have a couple scratches now. They don't seem to be coming off. Don't know why but it although it looks like its a protector it doesn't feel like one. I wonder if anyone has actually removed it?

I removed the pre installed protector on my x10 and Arc, I think it's the same thing. I just applied a new protetor directly on the glass.
24th March 2012, 11:52 AM   |  #5  
3Shirts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bedford
Thanks Meter: 301
 
1,454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
I found the pre-installed protector made the screen feel very 'sticky' to touch and also attracted dust, dog hair etc like a magnet! Much better without it
24th March 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Hoofddorp
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I don't think my phone has a screenprotector.

But taday I bought one here:

http://www.pdashop.nl/product/181049...-xperia-s.html

And a case:
http://www.pdashop.nl/product/179907...-xperia-s.html
24th March 2012, 03:25 PM   |  #7  
shmoejoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zuid-Holland
Thanks Meter: 86
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwattel

I don't think my phone has a screenprotector.

But taday I bought one here:

http://www.pdashop.nl/product/181049...-xperia-s.html

And a case:
http://www.pdashop.nl/product/179907...-xperia-s.html


If your phone came from T-Mobile it should. Me and my partner have one pre-installed at least. You may need to look very closely
25th March 2012, 10:59 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shmoejoe

If your phone came from T-Mobile it should. Me and my partner have one pre-installed at least. You may need to look very closely

Everyone phone sold in the Netherlands has one installed confirmed by Sony NL
26th March 2012, 05:58 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 94
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Bought an Xperia S in Italy yesterday, and yes, there is one screen protector in the box, one on the display glass and one (with printed demo graphics on it, so it have to be removed) on top of the one installed on the display...
Great !
I saw it just in time, my girfriend was already managing how to stick the protector found in the box :P
26th March 2012, 02:48 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 9
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Has anyone else noticed that the softkeys are not very responsive? If so does removing the screen protector help?
I'm starting to think that the screen protector is the cause..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes