FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Xperia P stuck at bootloop, CWM inaccessible

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By hoodakaushal, Junior Member on 28th October 2013, 09:20 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
When I try to boot my phone, the sony logo shows up and then nothing happens. I have CWM installed but pressing vol. down doesn't open the recovery. I tried to flash stock firmware using flashtool, but when I connect phone in flashmode/fastboot mode, the phone connects properly for about 10 seconds, then boots and again stuck at sony logo.

I know I'm supposed to connect only when flashtool says to connect the phone, and doing just that but still not working. Please help!
 
 
28th October 2013, 10:57 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 470
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoodakaushal

When I try to boot my phone, the sony logo shows up and then nothing happens. I have CWM installed but pressing vol. down doesn't open the recovery. I tried to flash stock firmware using flashtool, but when I connect phone in flashmode/fastboot mode, the phone connects properly for about 10 seconds, then boots and again stuck at sony logo.

I know I'm supposed to connect only when flashtool says to connect the phone, and doing just that but still not working. Please help!

It'sa good thing you forgot to mention what windows version you are on or ig you have used flashtool before on that PC so we can waste some time while you waiting for help.
Is your phone completely turned off when you are trying to connect in flash mode?
29th October 2013, 08:20 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChikeD

It'sa good thing you forgot to mention what windows version you are on or ig you have used flashtool before on that PC so we can waste some time while you waiting for help.
Is your phone completely turned off when you are trying to connect in flash mode?

Sorry. I'm on Windows 8, and yes, I've used flashtool before. I also tried to flash from a different pc with windows 7, and the same problem is there.
Yes, phone is completely turned off when trying to connect in flash mode.
29th October 2013, 08:32 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Here's the log for flashtool:
29/050/2013 11:50:50 - INFO - <- This level is successfully initialized
29/050/2013 11:50:50 - INFO - Flashtool Version 0.9.13.0 built on 2013-06-04 22:50:00
29/050/2013 11:50:55 - INFO - Device disconnected
29/051/2013 11:51:18 - INFO - Selected LT22i / 6.2.A.1.400 / India_acervenky
29/051/2013 11:51:18 - INFO - Preparing files for flashing
29/051/2013 11:51:18 - INFO - Please connect your device into flashmode.
29/059/2013 11:59:20 - INFO - Device connected in flash mode
29/059/2013 11:59:20 - INFO - Opening device for R/W
29/059/2013 11:59:24 - INFO - Start Flashing
29/059/2013 11:59:24 - INFO - Processing loader.sin
29/059/2013 11:59:24 - INFO - Checking header
29/059/2013 11:59:24 - INFO - Ending flash session
29/059/2013 11:59:24 - ERROR -
29/059/2013 11:59:24 - ERROR - Error flashing. Aborted
29/059/2013 11:59:25 - INFO - Device connected in flash mode
29/059/2013 11:59:26 - INFO - Device disconnected
29/000/2013 12:00:39 - INFO - Device connected in fastboot mode
29/000/2013 12:00:47 - INFO - Device disconnected
29th October 2013, 12:06 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 470
 
More
@hoodakaushal

I assumed you used it before, I asked if you have used it on that PC.
Try latest version of flashtool: http://www.flashtool.net/
See the FAQ for instructions to install on windows 8.
Also, USB 3 ports won't work, so use USB 2 ports or if you don't have those look at the BIOS for option to switch from xHCI to EHCI.
The Following User Says Thank You to ChikeD For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ChikeD Ad-Free
29th October 2013, 12:54 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChikeD

@hoodakaushal

Also, USB 3 ports won't work, so use USB 2 ports or if you don't have those look at the BIOS for option to switch from xHCI to EHCI.

Yeah, alreaady figured out that was the problem, tried USB 2 and worked fine. Thanks though!
6th April 2014, 08:40 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoodakaushal

Yeah, alreaady figured out that was the problem, tried USB 2 and worked fine. Thanks though!

Same problem. Even after using usb 2.0, it stays in flash mode for a few seconds then the sony logo starts in a loop again. Cant access cwm or flash mode. What should I do?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes