Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] short circuit in usb circuit not only status 7 when installing cm10.2

OP ahmedsaadsad

26th January 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
i make mestake when i miss my charger at home so im tried to charge my xperia u throgh the otg cable and nokia charger but not charging it also make some bugs in my device like not connected to usb flash memory or my pc so i cant use fastboot or flashmode as my laptob cant see my device or any laptob it only charge through usb cable but not tranfeering any data by any way the only way that i can transfeer data by using wifi or wifi tethring
and when i need to back from cm 11.0 to cm 10.2 as the last is stable . imake all kind of wipe and when trieng to install the rom i have status 7 error. the only backup i made by nandroid but not completed as space storage is small and when i make restore it tell me md5 mismatch
what should i do ??
sorry for my bad english
26th January 2014, 02:08 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 128
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmedsaadsad

i make mestake when i miss my charger at home so im tried to charge my xperia u throgh the otg cable and nokia charger but not charging it also make some bugs in my device like not connected to usb flash memory or my pc so i cant use fastboot or flashmode as my laptob cant see my device or any laptob it only charge through usb cable but not tranfeering any data by any way the only way that i can transfeer data by using wifi or wifi tethring
and when i need to back from cm 11.0 to cm 10.2 as the last is stable . imake all kind of wipe and when trieng to install the rom i have status 7 error. the only backup i made by nandroid but not completed as space storage is small and when i make restore it tell me md5 mismatch
what should i do ??
sorry for my bad english

see this video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yaeqRaRV7Xk
31st January 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Follow these Steps:
1.Extract the downloaded .Zip 10.2
2.you can see META-INF folder in that .zip
3.Open Meta-inf
4.open COM folder
5.open Google folder
6.open android folder
7.open update script with text editor
8.delete the line starts from, asset(getprop("ro.product.device)== " ext.......... upto the line MOUNT
9.now the update script should starts with mount...etc
10.save the script
11.repack the extracted .zip
12.transfer to ur phone then flash........
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes