FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Need to put rom on internal memory!

5th June 2014, 11:29 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So I don't have working rom installed and I don't know how to connect my phone to pc to put some new rom zip to internal memory? please help if someone knows :/ I have Xperia P
Last edited by pileboy2704; 5th June 2014 at 11:34 PM.
 
 
6th June 2014, 12:58 AM |#2  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MePpEl
Thanks Meter: 13,674
 
Donate to Me
More
With an USB cable -__-

Send from my XZ with 4.4.2 to your eyes !
6th June 2014, 08:24 PM |#3  
evildev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jagodina
Thanks Meter: 383
 
Donate to Me
More
Flash kernel which has the ability to mount sd card in recovery. For example, TWRP recovery in AOSX has that ability. From there on you will be able to flash any rom zip.
Last edited by evildev; 6th June 2014 at 08:26 PM.
9th June 2014, 11:24 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evildev

Flash kernel which has the ability to mount sd card in recovery. For example, TWRP recovery in AOSX has that ability. From there on you will be able to flash any rom zip.

I have some confusion regarding ROM installation. The usual step to install rom, for eg is
Quote:

How to Install:
1. Download the ROM
2. Extract boot.img and flash it
3. Copy the ROM to your SD Card
4. Boot into recovery
5. Wipe data, cache, dalvik cache, and system
6. Install the ROM
7. Reboot

in the 3rd step i copy ROM to my SD card, and when i run 5th step wont it delete the ROM that i copied to my SD on 3rd step? How can i install it as it says on 6th step if it gets deleted at the end of 5th step?

thanks
9th June 2014, 12:10 PM |#5  
evildev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jagodina
Thanks Meter: 383
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h325190

I have some confusion regarding ROM installation. The usual step to install rom, for eg is

in the 3rd step i copy ROM to my SD card, and when i run 5th step wont it delete the ROM that i copied to my SD on 3rd step? How can i install it as it says on 6th step if it gets deleted at the end of 5th step?

thanks

because it doesn't get deleted that way, it won't wipe internal memory (or in other words, our virtual SD card), you will ipe data, cache, dalvik cache, and system
The Following User Says Thank You to evildev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2014, 12:20 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evildev

because it doesn't get deleted that way, it won't wipe internal memory (or in other words, our virtual SD card), you will ipe data, cache, dalvik cache, and system

thanks a lot...i was really confused on that step. Now i need to learn about flashing and booting into recovery etc etc ...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes