App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

xperia u home button and power buttonn not working

4th June 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi,

I am using a sony xperia u (ICS 4.0.4).recently I have rooted my device.And I installed titanium backup app in my phone and by mistake I have wiped some data of some of the system app (cant reemmber the exact name but it may be starts with drm or settings storage apk).after that the home button is not working.Actually on pressing the home button,the phone is vibrating but 'To home' feature is now disabled and on long pressing no recent app is showing.And one more problem I am facing is that on pressing the power button the 'airplane mode' option is not coming and the screen is not getting off so the screen lock feature is now disabled.

Can you please help me to solve this malfunctioning of my phone.

And thanks in advance for helping me.
Last edited by palsayan1989; 4th June 2014 at 08:00 PM.
6th June 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Bielsko-Biala
Thanks Meter: 16
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Flash proper ftf file via flashtool.

Sent from my MT27i using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Cwikla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cwikla

Flash proper ftf file via flashtool.

Sent from my MT27i using XDA Free mobile app

Thanks cwikla i've flashed with proper ftf file and its working now
9th June 2014, 08:04 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Bielsko-Biala
Thanks Meter: 16
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by palsayan1989

Thanks cwikla i've flashed with proper ftf file and its working now

Glad to hear that!

Cheers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes