Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

xperia u home button and power buttonn not working

OP palsayan1989

4th June 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi,

I am using a sony xperia u (ICS 4.0.4).recently I have rooted my device.And I installed titanium backup app in my phone and by mistake I have wiped some data of some of the system app (cant reemmber the exact name but it may be starts with drm or settings storage apk).after that the home button is not working.Actually on pressing the home button,the phone is vibrating but 'To home' feature is now disabled and on long pressing no recent app is showing.And one more problem I am facing is that on pressing the power button the 'airplane mode' option is not coming and the screen is not getting off so the screen lock feature is now disabled.

Can you please help me to solve this malfunctioning of my phone.

And thanks in advance for helping me.
Last edited by palsayan1989; 4th June 2014 at 09:00 PM.
6th June 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Bielsko-Biala
Thanks Meter: 16
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Flash proper ftf file via flashtool.

Sent from my MT27i using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Cwikla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cwikla

Flash proper ftf file via flashtool.

Sent from my MT27i using XDA Free mobile app

Thanks cwikla i've flashed with proper ftf file and its working now
9th June 2014, 09:04 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Bielsko-Biala
Thanks Meter: 16
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by palsayan1989

Thanks cwikla i've flashed with proper ftf file and its working now

Glad to hear that!

Cheers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes