Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,247 Members 50,654 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

USB Debugging off in Flashtool

Tip us?
 
manudo
Old
#1  
manudo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 413
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Quesada
Default USB Debugging off in Flashtool

Ok, here's the deal...

I'm trying to root my phone using a tutorial, so I have to flash .10 and .54 kernels.
When I connect the phone to the PC the Flashtool log says that the Debugging mode is off while, but IT'S ACTIVATED AT DEVELOPER OPTIONS.
So I can't continue...

PS: Flashtool drivers installed, Android ADB drivers installed
Sony PC Companion installed.

Have a Sony Xperia Sola MT27i, Windows XP SP3 and the last version of Flashtool.

Please help!

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
Can I get legal issues if I name a custom ROM like "Jelly Beans (sweetened with Splenda)"? Serious question. D:

Moto G (Stock KitKat 4.4.2)
Xperia Sola (Paranoid Android 1.6 - 4.0.4 ICS)

Currently busy because of college works and stuff, so I afk, sorry folks.
 
doctor_droid
Old
#2  
doctor_droid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1724
Posts: 3,938
Join Date: Oct 2012
In order to flash the kernels u need not have to enable usb debugging

So here what u should do

Switch off phone
Keep it aside
Select kernel.ftf to flash in flashtool
Flashtool will ask u to connect phone in flashmode

Just press the volume down button (phone should b pff) of ur phone pressed and attach to usb
Nokia 1100 > Nokia 6600 > Nokia N72 > Nokia n95 > Nokia N86 > Htc Touch > Xperia U > Galaxy S2Plus > Galaxy S2 > Galaxy Grand Duos > NEXUS 5

Feel FREE to pm me in case u need technical support (not developer level ) or want any suggestion.
The Following User Says Thank You to doctor_droid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mayank7795
Old
#3  
Mayank7795's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 226
Posts: 487
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jamshedpur
Try to restart Flashtool with your device already plugged in with USB Debugging on.

Sometimes happen with me. I just restart Flashtool and it detects it.



If I helped you in any way then plz press the Button


Quote:
[Smartphone Details]

[Device] Xperia U
[Model No.] ST25i (kumquat)
[Status] Rooted, BL Unlocked
[Android version] 4.1.2 (JB)
[ROM] Honami MoonWalker HD
[Kernel] Experimental v12
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mayank7795 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
manudo
Old
#4  
manudo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 413
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Quesada
Thank you both, but if I connect the phone while holding volume down button can recognize the device?

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
Can I get legal issues if I name a custom ROM like "Jelly Beans (sweetened with Splenda)"? Serious question. D:

Moto G (Stock KitKat 4.4.2)
Xperia Sola (Paranoid Android 1.6 - 4.0.4 ICS)

Currently busy because of college works and stuff, so I afk, sorry folks.
 
doctor_droid
Old
#5  
doctor_droid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1724
Posts: 3,938
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by manudo
Thank you both, but if I connect the phone while holding volume down button can recognize the device?

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
Yes it can
Nokia 1100 > Nokia 6600 > Nokia N72 > Nokia n95 > Nokia N86 > Htc Touch > Xperia U > Galaxy S2Plus > Galaxy S2 > Galaxy Grand Duos > NEXUS 5

Feel FREE to pm me in case u need technical support (not developer level ) or want any suggestion.
 
manudo
Old
#6  
manudo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 413
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Quesada
Quote:
Originally Posted by drsanket_xperia_u View Post
Yes it can
Thank you man, I hope my phone don't get bricked.

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
Can I get legal issues if I name a custom ROM like "Jelly Beans (sweetened with Splenda)"? Serious question. D:

Moto G (Stock KitKat 4.4.2)
Xperia Sola (Paranoid Android 1.6 - 4.0.4 ICS)

Currently busy because of college works and stuff, so I afk, sorry folks.
 
doctor_droid
Old
#7  
doctor_droid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1724
Posts: 3,938
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by manudo

Thank you man, I hope my phone don't get bricked.

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
Just dun flash anything that is not intended for ur phone
Nokia 1100 > Nokia 6600 > Nokia N72 > Nokia n95 > Nokia N86 > Htc Touch > Xperia U > Galaxy S2Plus > Galaxy S2 > Galaxy Grand Duos > NEXUS 5

Feel FREE to pm me in case u need technical support (not developer level ) or want any suggestion.
 
masjohnb0y
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default lenovo a690

Quote:
Originally Posted by doctor_droid View Post
Just dun flash anything that is not intended for ur phone
good evening, i need some helps about the flastool using usb debug....

last night i intended to flash my a690 using another firmware that is s319. my reason was about to upgrade it to ics.
then i follow the instructions for flashing a690 using flashtool. it was succeed, i turn on the phone.... so the problem appeared, my phone can't login, even bootloop just in blank screen.

then i decided to back it firmware to stock rooom using flastool again.....and this information of error appeared.


i tried almost 3 hours by using another firmware but it wasn't succeed. i thought the error appeared because of the usb debug didn't click it.
so if there is anyone knew about this issued, please help me what should i do??

the first mistake that i had made so far was using another firmware fo my lenovo.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	283
Size:	181.0 KB
ID:	2353151  
 
ChikeD
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 465
Posts: 1,603
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by masjohnb0y View Post
good evening, i need some helps about the flastool using usb debug....

last night i intended to flash my a690 using another firmware that is s319. my reason was about to upgrade it to ics.
then i follow the instructions for flashing a690 using flashtool. it was succeed, i turn on the phone.... so the problem appeared, my phone can't login, even bootloop just in blank screen.

then i decided to back it firmware to stock rooom using flastool again.....and this information of error appeared.


i tried almost 3 hours by using another firmware but it wasn't succeed. i thought the error appeared because of the usb debug didn't click it.
so if there is anyone knew about this issued, please help me what should i do??

the first mistake that i had made so far was using another firmware fo my lenovo.
Are you aware this is a forum for Xperia P U Sola and Go, we dunno no a690 or this flashtool
 
manudo
Old
#10  
manudo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 413
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Quesada
Quote:
Originally Posted by masjohnb0y View Post
good evening, i need some helps about the flastool using usb debug....

last night i intended to flash my a690 using another firmware that is s319. my reason was about to upgrade it to ics.
then i follow the instructions for flashing a690 using flashtool. it was succeed, i turn on the phone.... so the problem appeared, my phone can't login, even bootloop just in blank screen.

then i decided to back it firmware to stock rooom using flastool again.....and this information of error appeared.


i tried almost 3 hours by using another firmware but it wasn't succeed. i thought the error appeared because of the usb debug didn't click it.
so if there is anyone knew about this issued, please help me what should i do??

the first mistake that i had made so far was using another firmware fo my lenovo.
Hello, necro-poster!

Didn't knew that Lenovo maked phones with Android OS, we always learn something everyday.
One advice, you can try to ask that in this forum.

And for all, my problem was solved, months ago. Thank you everyone.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes