Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

USB Debugging off in Flashtool

OP manudo

12th May 2013, 06:46 PM   |  #1  
manudo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quesada
Thanks Meter: 35
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Ok, here's the deal...

I'm trying to root my phone using a tutorial, so I have to flash .10 and .54 kernels.
When I connect the phone to the PC the Flashtool log says that the Debugging mode is off while, but IT'S ACTIVATED AT DEVELOPER OPTIONS.
So I can't continue...

PS: Flashtool drivers installed, Android ADB drivers installed
Sony PC Companion installed.

Have a Sony Xperia Sola MT27i, Windows XP SP3 and the last version of Flashtool.

Please help!

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
12th May 2013, 07:04 PM   |  #2  
doctor_droid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 1,857
 
4,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
In order to flash the kernels u need not have to enable usb debugging

So here what u should do

Switch off phone
Keep it aside
Select kernel.ftf to flash in flashtool
Flashtool will ask u to connect phone in flashmode

Just press the volume down button (phone should b pff) of ur phone pressed and attach to usb
The Following User Says Thank You to doctor_droid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2013, 07:05 PM   |  #3  
Mayank7795's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jamshedpur
Thanks Meter: 229
 
502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Try to restart Flashtool with your device already plugged in with USB Debugging on.

Sometimes happen with me. I just restart Flashtool and it detects it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mayank7795 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2013, 07:41 PM   |  #4  
manudo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quesada
Thanks Meter: 35
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Thank you both, but if I connect the phone while holding volume down button can recognize the device?

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
12th May 2013, 07:48 PM   |  #5  
doctor_droid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 1,857
 
4,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manudo

Thank you both, but if I connect the phone while holding volume down button can recognize the device?

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app

Yes it can
12th May 2013, 08:00 PM   |  #6  
manudo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quesada
Thanks Meter: 35
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drsanket_xperia_u

Yes it can

Thank you man, I hope my phone don't get bricked.

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
12th May 2013, 08:20 PM   |  #7  
doctor_droid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 1,857
 
4,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manudo


Thank you man, I hope my phone don't get bricked.

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app

Just dun flash anything that is not intended for ur phone
27th October 2013, 02:10 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
lenovo a690
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctor_droid

Just dun flash anything that is not intended for ur phone

good evening, i need some helps about the flastool using usb debug....

last night i intended to flash my a690 using another firmware that is s319. my reason was about to upgrade it to ics.
then i follow the instructions for flashing a690 using flashtool. it was succeed, i turn on the phone.... so the problem appeared, my phone can't login, even bootloop just in blank screen.

then i decided to back it firmware to stock rooom using flastool again.....and this information of error appeared.


i tried almost 3 hours by using another firmware but it wasn't succeed. i thought the error appeared because of the usb debug didn't click it.
so if there is anyone knew about this issued, please help me what should i do??

the first mistake that i had made so far was using another firmware fo my lenovo.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	371
Size:	181.0 KB
ID:	2353151  
27th October 2013, 04:37 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masjohnb0y

good evening, i need some helps about the flastool using usb debug....

last night i intended to flash my a690 using another firmware that is s319. my reason was about to upgrade it to ics.
then i follow the instructions for flashing a690 using flashtool. it was succeed, i turn on the phone.... so the problem appeared, my phone can't login, even bootloop just in blank screen.

then i decided to back it firmware to stock rooom using flastool again.....and this information of error appeared.


i tried almost 3 hours by using another firmware but it wasn't succeed. i thought the error appeared because of the usb debug didn't click it.
so if there is anyone knew about this issued, please help me what should i do??

the first mistake that i had made so far was using another firmware fo my lenovo.

Are you aware this is a forum for Xperia P U Sola and Go, we dunno no a690 or this flashtool
4th November 2013, 04:27 AM   |  #10  
manudo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quesada
Thanks Meter: 35
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masjohnb0y

good evening, i need some helps about the flastool using usb debug....

last night i intended to flash my a690 using another firmware that is s319. my reason was about to upgrade it to ics.
then i follow the instructions for flashing a690 using flashtool. it was succeed, i turn on the phone.... so the problem appeared, my phone can't login, even bootloop just in blank screen.

then i decided to back it firmware to stock rooom using flastool again.....and this information of error appeared.


i tried almost 3 hours by using another firmware but it wasn't succeed. i thought the error appeared because of the usb debug didn't click it.
so if there is anyone knew about this issued, please help me what should i do??

the first mistake that i had made so far was using another firmware fo my lenovo.

Hello, necro-poster!

Didn't knew that Lenovo maked phones with Android OS, we always learn something everyday.
One advice, you can try to ask that in this forum.

And for all, my problem was solved, months ago. Thank you everyone.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes