Post Reply

Plug Xperia Go digitizer replacing is NO-GO

OP devxperia

28th August 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi!

I have a problem.
I've tried to replace digitizer on Xperia Go phones for couple of times now. Almost everytime I had a problem.
When I placed digitizer into the frame it started activating, just like if I was pressing all arround on screen. I noticed that LCD is reacting with digitizer. I thought that they were too close to each other. So I placed double layer of tape. The same. Problem presist.

What could be a problem? I tried replacing digitizer on 5 or more Go phones, but every time the same problem. Other phones works just fine.

Am I missing something here?

Regards,
Eric Z.
29th August 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I've just got it working!

It seems like LCD was touching digitizer. I just sticked LCD do back of the housing and now digitzer works fine.
But now I have new problem, phone won't recognize SIM. =(
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes