Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Xperia p boot screen loading...

OP DrDeville

22nd June 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I flashed the JB latest stock firmware which i downloaded from here, http://xperiafirmware.com/8-firmware...-xperia-p-lt22 , using flashtool, i unchecked data, and did not check 'no final verification'. The flashing completed but after i flashed, when i turn on my phone, the boot screen just keeps loading on forever. Also i did not enable USB debugging cuz i forgot... My phone is bootloader unlocked.

Can someone help me?
23rd June 2014, 05:41 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 467
 
1,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDeville

I flashed the JB latest stock firmware which i downloaded from here, http://xperiafirmware.com/8-firmware...-xperia-p-lt22 , using flashtool, i unchecked data, and did not check 'no final verification'. The flashing completed but after i flashed, when i turn on my phone, the boot screen just keeps loading on forever. Also i did not enable USB debugging cuz i forgot... My phone is bootloader unlocked.

Can someone help me?

First of all turn it off, hold volume up + power untill you feel (1+) 3 vibrations, and charge.
What firmware version you had before?
The Following User Says Thank You to ChikeD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChikeD

First of all turn it off, hold volume up + power untill you feel (1+) 3 vibrations, and charge.
What firmware version you had before?

I charged. I was previously using Honami MW HD™ V8 .. with nemesis 6.3.. I don't know why this happened. I have flashed several different ROMs earlier but no problem like this whatsoever occurred.
Oh and also, when i first flashed the ROM last night, I was using an older version of Flashtool. But then later i downloaded the latest version and flashed with it too but the result was still the same.
Last edited by DrDeville; 23rd June 2014 at 12:49 PM.
23rd June 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 467
 
1,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDeville

I charged. I was previously using Honami MW HD™ V8 .. with nemesis 6.3.. I don't know why this happened. I have flashed several different ROMs earlier but no problem like this whatsoever occurred.
Oh and also, when i first flashed the ROM last night, I was using an older version of Flashtool. But then later i downloaded the latest version and flashed with it too but the result was still the same.

I would think it's the fact you did not clear data so you can try just that (exclude everything and just leave all clear options checked) or do full flash.
The Following User Says Thank You to ChikeD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChikeD

I would think it's the fact you did not clear data so you can try just that (exclude everything and just leave all clear options checked) or do full flash.

But that would wipe all the data in the phone right including pics and stuff?
23rd June 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 467
 
1,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDeville

But that would wipe all the data in the phone right including pics and stuff?

There 2 choices:
Have the data and not be able to use the phone.
Or, lose the data and be able to use your phone.
Up to you which you choose.
It's not like you didn't know it is advised to back up your data before flashing ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to ChikeD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChikeD

There 2 choices:
Have the data and not be able to use the phone.
Or, lose the data and be able to use your phone.
Up to you which you choose.
It's not like you didn't know it is advised to back up your data before flashing ROM

So what you are saying is there's no other way for me ?
24th June 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 467
 
1,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDeville

So what you are saying is there's no other way for me ?

Try to flash the kernel you had, and perhaps the ROM too without wiping data, it's a long shot but nothing to lpse other than your time.
BTW what data are you worried about, some may be backed up on your google account.
The Following User Says Thank You to ChikeD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChikeD

Try to flash the kernel you had, and perhaps the ROM too without wiping data, it's a long shot but nothing to lpse other than your time.
BTW what data are you worried about, some may be backed up on your google account.

I did flash Nemesis 6.3 but still the phone won't start. And I can't reach CWM even after flashing it but CWM is supposed to be installed along with the kernel. Why can't I go to CWM?

I'm worried about the pictures. I won't be able to recover them cuz I never really synced with google
24th June 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 467
 
1,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDeville

I did flash Nemesis 6.3 but still the phone won't start. And I can't reach CWM even after flashing it but CWM is supposed to be installed along with the kernel. Why can't I go to CWM?

I'm worried about the pictures. I won't be able to recover them cuz I never really synced with google

Have no worries then, the pictures are on internal memory and won't be wiped

The Following User Says Thank You to ChikeD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes