Post Reply

[Q] XPERIA P Touch Problem

OP sid.8491

11th July 2014, 05:46 PM   |  #1  
sid.8491's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
guyz my touch screen is not working on most part of the screen, i think flashing stock rom might fix the problem.
1. only problem is i can not switch on the developer options and debugging options without which i can not flash using Flashtool.
2. also i don't have recovery installed so i can not install custom roms.

is there any solution to do that?
any help will be appreciated.
11th July 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 82
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.8491

guyz my touch screen is not working on most part of the screen, i think flashing stock rom might fix the problem.
1. only problem is i can not switch on the developer options and debugging options without which i can not flash using Flashtool.
2. also i don't have recovery installed so i can not install custom roms.

is there any solution to do that?
any help will be appreciated.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO ENABLE ADB FOR FLASHMODE!

That being said you could try to flash stock rom but it's probably a problem with your hardware. Flashing stock ftf is worth a shot but don't keep your hopes high. You will probably need to change your digitizer.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Murad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #3  
sid.8491's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hamza Murad

YOU DO NOT NEED TO ENABLE ADB FOR FLASHMODE!

That being said you could try to flash stock rom but it's probably a problem with your hardware. Flashing stock ftf is worth a shot but don't keep your hopes high. You will probably need to change your digitizer.

yeah... thnx for the help.
screen is still not working, you were right.
i thought it might work................
11th July 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 82
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.8491

yeah... thnx for the help.
screen is still not working, you were right.
i thought it might work................

Sorry for your loss. You could get the digitizer replaced. 20-30 usd?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes