FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Unhappy [Q] System apps problem

29th March 2014, 08:34 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, I have a problem with my Xperia U (rooted)
I've been trying to replace the Camera app, and after reboot, on the "Android is upgrading" screen it showed 150 apps updated; and then I could use none of the system apps. I looked for them in the /system/app and they were there, i just couldn't use them. Right now I'm using a launcher that I installed before. Also, I don't have network.

Anyone who has an idea how to solve it is welcome
 
 
29th March 2014, 08:39 AM |#2  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,822
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by zevzek

Hi, I have a problem with my Xperia U (rooted)
I've been trying to replace the Camera app, and after reboot, on the "Android is upgrading" screen it showed 150 apps updated; and then I could use none of the system apps. I looked for them in the /system/app and they were there, i just couldn't use them. Right now I'm using a launcher that I installed before. Also, I don't have network.

Anyone who has an idea how to solve it is welcome

Well i don't understand you,now what's the problem ?
29th March 2014, 10:45 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

Well i don't understand you,now what's the problem ?

I can't use system apps, including Xperia Home, Messaging, Contacts, Phone... They don't appear in menu; when I press home button, there isn't Xperia Home
29th March 2014, 11:27 AM |#4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,822
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by zevzek

I can't use system apps, including Xperia Home, Messaging, Contacts, Phone... They don't appear in menu; when I press home button, there isn't Xperia Home

then try to reflash the firmware or try to replace back the original camera app
29th March 2014, 04:01 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 469
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zevzek

Hi, I have a problem with my Xperia U (rooted)
I've been trying to replace the Camera app, and after reboot, on the "Android is upgrading" screen it showed 150 apps updated; and then I could use none of the system apps. I looked for them in the /system/app and they were there, i just couldn't use them. Right now I'm using a launcher that I installed before. Also, I don't have network.

Anyone who has an idea how to solve it is welcome

Where did you get the camera from and how did you replace it exactly?
30th March 2014, 11:13 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChikeD

Where did you get the camera from and how did you replace it exactly?

I knew I shouldn't do it, but I did it manually, using Root Explorer.
30th March 2014, 12:43 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm reflashing sony's stock fw, I just wanted to avoid that because I had a lot of data
Thanks anyway
30th March 2014, 03:05 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 469
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zevzek

I knew I shouldn't do it, but I did it manually, using Root Explorer.

This shouldn't cause such a problem... have you tried clearing dalvik cache?
30th March 2014, 09:59 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChikeD

This shouldn't cause such a problem... have you tried clearing dalvik cache?

Actually, no
I didn't have CWM installed, and I wasn't sure about just deleting it using Root Explorer
It's ok now, I reflashed stock ftf. now I'm trying to get my messages back. I copied everything from data/data but it seems that they're gone
Last edited by zevzek; 30th March 2014 at 10:08 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes