5,601,298 Members 57,940 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xperia S bootloader locked by Telcel Mexico

Tip us?
 
ViciousCC
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Coacalco
Default Xperia S bootloader locked by Telcel Mexico

Hello All

I was reading about how to root my Xperia S, I saw I need to unlock my bootloader, however my operator put a lock on my phone and I think I can't unlock it with the official way, is there another way to have root on my phone with android 2.3.7

Thanks!

Sent from my LT15i using XDA
 
vitorugo-8
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 159
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViciousCC View Post
Hello All

I was reading about how to root my Xperia S, I saw I need to unlock my bootloader, however my operator put a lock on my phone and I think I can't unlock it with the official way, is there another way to have root on my phone with android 2.3.7

Thanks!

Sent from my LT15i using XDA

no, wait for ICS release then a way to do it will appear
 
juliospinoza
Old
#3  
juliospinoza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 173
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Tepic
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViciousCC View Post
Hello All

I was reading about how to root my Xperia S, I saw I need to unlock my bootloader, however my operator put a lock on my phone and I think I can't unlock it with the official way, is there another way to have root on my phone with android 2.3.7

Thanks!

Sent from my LT15i using XDA
There is no way yet to unlock the bootloader, I am in Mexico and my phone is locked too, I have a way to debrand your phone to recieve updates or upgrades instead of waiting for telcel, if you want it send me a private message and will show you how
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to juliospinoza For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GR0S
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 632
Join Date: Jun 2012
You can't yet
 
jacker60
Old
#5  
jacker60's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 237
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Distrito Federal

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi Im From Mexico too and attached to telcel, right now the only thing you cand o its upgrade your software with a generic FTF file, i recommend you the one from UK Generic... its .75 and works fine!, it will unbrand your xperia too

Im looking right now if there is a way to obtain a unlock code from telcel, because right now its in "amigo" and dont have contrat with them.... but i dont get an answer yet
 
ViciousCC
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Coacalco
Quote:
Originally Posted by juliospinoza View Post
There is no way yet to unlock the bootloader, I am in Mexico and my phone is locked too, I have a way to debrand your phone to recieve updates or upgrades instead of waiting for telcel, if you want it send me a private message and will show you how
Thanks, i know how to use flash tools and how to debrand my phone, also already did it but i only want to know if exist a way to unlock bootloader on a telcel xperia S
 
ViciousCC
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Coacalco
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacker60 View Post
Hi Im From Mexico too and attached to telcel, right now the only thing you cand o its upgrade your software with a generic FTF file, i recommend you the one from UK Generic... its .75 and works fine!, it will unbrand your xperia too

Im looking right now if there is a way to obtain a unlock code from telcel, because right now its in "amigo" and dont have contrat with them.... but i dont get an answer yet
I don't think telcel give you a some kind of code for unlock your bootlader, i went to a sony store and they can do anything too.... that suck but well if you find something new please let me now
 
juliospinoza
Old
#8  
juliospinoza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 173
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Tepic
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViciousCC View Post
I don't think telcel give you a some kind of code for unlock your bootlader, i went to a sony store and they can do anything too.... that suck but well if you find something new please let me now
same here, I bought my Xperia S directly to Sony Mexico, and it is locked too, I talked with Sony like 5 times, each one with different person and all said the same, that it is locked because in Mexico, there are not unlocked devices, no matter who sold it. They said that I have to talk with telcel so maybe they can give me the unlock code, will let you know if I will success
 
rogeliodh
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2011
Hi, I was thinking in getting an Xperia S but if the bootloader is locked I won't get it.

Just to clarify, you both have done this (from: http://unlockbootloader.sonymobile.com/instructions)
Quote:
1. First, you should confirm that it is possible to unlock the boot loader of your phone by checking the service menu. In your phone, open the dialler and enter *#*#7378423#*#* to access the service menu.
2. In your phone, tap Service info > Configuration > Rooting Status. If Bootloader unlock allowed says Yes, then you can continue with the next step. If it says No, or if the status is missing, your device cannot be unlocked.
and you got the "Bootloader unlock allowed: No"?
 
ViciousCC
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Coacalco
Yep it says "no" if you are going to Buy one it is better if you buy it on web pages, you can find it unlocked by factory

Enviado desde mi LT15i usando Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes