Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,547 Members 43,330 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][ANY PHONE] LongPress Volume to Skip tracks

Tip us?
 
DavidMKD
Old
(Last edited by DavidMKD; 8th January 2013 at 02:59 AM.)
#1  
DavidMKD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1775
Posts: 1,094
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Skopje
Default [MOD][ANY PHONE] LongPress Volume to Skip tracks

Since there are many people asking for this mod which is available on CM9/10, I was searching a bit and finally got it working. It works on any ICS/JB rom but I havent tried on GB. Thanks to rovo89 and stole38. Make sure you are following all steps correctly because if not, your phone will be stuck in a bootloop. OK, here we go !

Requirements:

1) Root

2) init.d Support

3) Brain

Installation:

1. Download this APK file and install it on your phone (Xposed Installer) HERE

2. Download this second app and install it on your phone (Xposed Tweakbox) HERE

3. Open the Xposed Installer and press Install/Update. Wait.

4. After installing the framework, press Soft Reboot. The phone will reboot and might boot longer than usual, dont panic

5. After the phone has rebooted, open the Xposed Installer again and go to the Modules tab.

6. Check Xposed Tweakbox. And exit the Xposed Installer.

7. Open the Xposed Tweakbox app and choose Miscellaneous from the menu.

8. Check Skip tracks with volume keys

9. Exit the application and reboot the phone

10. Enjoy !

NOTE: It works only when the screen is off (locked).
Check out the guide on how to enable SUPERUSER MOD on your device:
[MOD][GUIDE]SUPERUSER MOD for all devices
The Following 49 Users Say Thank You to DavidMKD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lapuckire
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 76
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Prague
Thanks lot, I'll try it
 
devstaff
Old
#3  
devstaff's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2138
Posts: 3,093
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
great app, trying it out now, and softreboot was faster than a regular reboot.
My devices:
  • Xperia X8 ➜ CM7 ➜ nAa kernel
  • Xperia Ray ➜ CM10.1 ➜ nAa 3.4 kernel
  • Xperia U ➜ CM10.1 ➜ Unknown kernel
  • Xperia Arc S ➜ CM10.2 ➜ nAa 3.4 kernel
  • Nexus 7 ➜ AOKP ➜ M-Kernel
  • Xperia C ➜ Stock ➜ Stock kernel
  • Xperia Z1 Compact ➜ Stock ➜ Stock Kernel
Socialize with me:
Add me on Facebook.
Subscribe to my youtube channel.
If you like my work please consider donating.
 
dr_tracker
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 215
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Santo Domingo
working good on my SXP. thanks a lot for this.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
Device: Sony Xperia P
OS: Carbon Rom KK Nightlies

Device: B&N Nook Color
OS: CM10 Nightlies

Device: HTC Aria (Sold)
Device: Motorola Atrix 4G (Sold)
Device: T-Mo MyTouch (Sold)
Device: Herm100 (Retired)
Device: Wiza100 G4 (Bricked by me )
 
Jerry-Hins
Old
#5  
Jerry-Hins's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 94
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Canton(Kwangchow)
very useful and convenient !!!! downloading
 
Saeedblack
Old
#6  
Saeedblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 100
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Kermanshah
thanks a lot man .at least it worked for my device.very very useful learning
but 2 question :
-other twaeks in Xposed Tweakbox can be work on our device?
-can i unistall there two app and stay this ability "long press button" on my device?
 
DavidMKD
Old
#7  
DavidMKD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1775
Posts: 1,094
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Skopje
If you install other tweaks, it will enter in bootloop

Sent from my Xperia Power
Check out the guide on how to enable SUPERUSER MOD on your device:
[MOD][GUIDE]SUPERUSER MOD for all devices
 
gccps3a15
Old
#8  
gccps3a15's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 76
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hong Kong
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidMKD View Post
If you install other tweaks, it will enter in bootloop

Sent from my Xperia Power
do u mean the tweaks in the tweakbox app?
 
DavidMKD
Old
#9  
DavidMKD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1775
Posts: 1,094
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Skopje
Quote:
Originally Posted by gccps3a15 View Post
do u mean the tweaks in the tweakbox app?
Yes, after the installation of this mod you must NOT install any other tweaks from tweakbox
Check out the guide on how to enable SUPERUSER MOD on your device:
[MOD][GUIDE]SUPERUSER MOD for all devices
 
[Fenix]
Old
(Last edited by [Fenix]; 7th January 2013 at 04:34 PM.)
#10  
[Fenix]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 453
Posts: 586
Join Date: Jan 2011
thanks to share this...it will work with any player?

EDIT: so tested on my P with power amp and...woooo it works

Btw if you use power amp to use this mod you have to go on settings/lock screen and enable lockscreen ICS
★ Contributions ★
|Bootanimation Collection Xperia P/U/SOLA/GO|
|Bootanimation Collection Xperia Z1|
|[ROM][UNOFFICIAL]••● Ehndroix V 14.7.19 ●••[V4]|
|[APP/SHARE] Xiaomi MIUI Lite/Express|

★ Phone ★
Xperia P LT22i: Nemesis 6.3 Final + Honami MW HD™ V8 Ultimate
Xperia Z1 C6903: KitSlim_AMG [Evo8.1]



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes