Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][ANY PHONE] LongPress Volume to Skip tracks

OP DavidMKD

6th January 2013, 10:04 PM   |  #1  
DavidMKD's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 1,828
 
1,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Since there are many people asking for this mod which is available on CM9/10, I was searching a bit and finally got it working. It works on any ICS/JB rom but I havent tried on GB. Thanks to rovo89 and stole38. Make sure you are following all steps correctly because if not, your phone will be stuck in a bootloop. OK, here we go !

Requirements:

1) Root

2) init.d Support

3) Brain

Installation:

1. Download this APK file and install it on your phone (Xposed Installer) HERE

2. Download this second app and install it on your phone (Xposed Tweakbox) HERE

3. Open the Xposed Installer and press Install/Update. Wait.

4. After installing the framework, press Soft Reboot. The phone will reboot and might boot longer than usual, dont panic

5. After the phone has rebooted, open the Xposed Installer again and go to the Modules tab.

6. Check Xposed Tweakbox. And exit the Xposed Installer.

7. Open the Xposed Tweakbox app and choose Miscellaneous from the menu.

8. Check Skip tracks with volume keys

9. Exit the application and reboot the phone

10. Enjoy !

NOTE: It works only when the screen is off (locked).
Last edited by DavidMKD; 8th January 2013 at 03:59 AM.
The Following 49 Users Say Thank You to DavidMKD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2013, 10:33 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 78
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Thanks lot, I'll try it
6th January 2013, 11:33 PM   |  #3  
GethPrime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,246
 
3,190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
great app, trying it out now, and softreboot was faster than a regular reboot.
7th January 2013, 12:23 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 12
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
working good on my SXP. thanks a lot for this.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
7th January 2013, 06:42 AM   |  #5  
Jerry-Hins's Avatar
Member
Flag Canton(Kwangchow)
Thanks Meter: 12
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
very useful and convenient !!!! downloading
7th January 2013, 09:10 AM   |  #6  
Saeedblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kermanshah
Thanks Meter: 36
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
thanks a lot man .at least it worked for my device.very very useful learning
but 2 question :
-other twaeks in Xposed Tweakbox can be work on our device?
-can i unistall there two app and stay this ability "long press button" on my device?
7th January 2013, 11:44 AM   |  #7  
DavidMKD's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 1,828
 
1,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
If you install other tweaks, it will enter in bootloop

Sent from my Xperia Power
7th January 2013, 12:07 PM   |  #8  
gccps3a15's Avatar
Member
Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 12
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidMKD

If you install other tweaks, it will enter in bootloop

Sent from my Xperia Power

do u mean the tweaks in the tweakbox app?
7th January 2013, 01:41 PM   |  #9  
DavidMKD's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 1,828
 
1,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gccps3a15

do u mean the tweaks in the tweakbox app?

Yes, after the installation of this mod you must NOT install any other tweaks from tweakbox
7th January 2013, 05:12 PM   |  #10  
[Fenix]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Friuli Venezia Giulia
Thanks Meter: 623
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
thanks to share this...it will work with any player?

EDIT: so tested on my P with power amp and...woooo it works

Btw if you use power amp to use this mod you have to go on settings/lock screen and enable lockscreen ICS
Last edited by [Fenix]; 7th January 2013 at 05:34 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes