Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,557 Members 46,578 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][29-Oct] Stock Xperia T ICS Home w Auto-Rotation

Tip us?
Xperia Fan Old
#41  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Thanks bro.. It works like a charm

+1 Thanks for you
 
Emrul
Old
#42  
Emrul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 312
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chittagong
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emrul View Post
Attachment 980548Attachment 980549

Attached missing Screenshot.

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
Boss, it is possible to remove or hide app name label from desktop screen ? Actually i modded some system application icon with text icon. So it would be nice if we manege to hide or remove label. Looking forward to hear from u. tc.
 
vr5411
Old
#43  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 757
Posts: 1,590
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emrul View Post
Boss, it is possible to remove or hide app name label from desktop screen ? Actually i modded some system application icon with text icon. So it would be nice if we manege to hide or remove label. Looking forward to hear from u. tc.
Like this (only in dock) or for all icons on desktop?


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
 
awolbriggy
Old
#44  
awolbriggy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 145
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne
I assume he means all icons, not just dock...I always turn off icon labels when possible (go, adw, etc)..looks heaps neater (imo)...

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk
 
Emrul
Old
#45  
Emrul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 312
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chittagong
Quote:
Originally Posted by vr5411 View Post
Like this (only in dock) or for all icons on desktop?


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
Bro, it would nice if you mod it for whole desktop. Need ur suggestion also. Thx. :)

---------- Post added at 04:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by vr5411 View Post
Like this (only in dock) or for all icons on desktop?


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
Quote:
Originally Posted by awolbriggy View Post
I assume he means all icons, not just dock...I always turn off icon labels when possible (go, adw, etc)..looks heaps neater (imo)...

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk
U are right.

Used almost all the launchers. But nothing like Sony's stock. Tc.
 
Arabaldo
Old
#46  
Arabaldo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 77
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ljungsbro
Quote:
Originally Posted by vr5411 View Post
Here is fixed version.
I'll kindly ask for another set of screenshots.

What is your opinion about 6 rows in app-tray? Is it too much?
I like to try this but with 5 homescreens
If you think that this post was useful, please press thanks

 
hhlong89
Old
#47  
hhlong89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 436
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hue

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arabaldo View Post
I like to try this but with 5 homescreens
Yeah! 5 home screens with me, too! And he'll ok for this! Waiting...
 
oANUBISo
Old
#48  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 109
Join Date: May 2011
Anyway you can make this for stock roms?
Ie one that don't try and replace the original cuz I can't install it without root access

Sent from my 12.5MP, DualCore, Bravia Powered 720p LED Screened Sony Xperia S
 
awolbriggy
Old
#49  
awolbriggy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 145
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne
Default stuck in 4x4?

I have tried this many times... and I get the extra screens no problem, but i cannot seem to get the extra rows on the screens...

I do the push/copy thing... to replace home - and given that the xperia launcher (i have about 8 launchers installed at the moment - still trying to settle on one)...

i have deleted data etc...(assuming this means for xperia home app?)

anyone know what i am doing wrong? (or even might be doing wrong?)
 
fredcom2
Old
#50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 113
Join Date: Sep 2008
Hi awolbriggy,
As I understand, the present mod is only to change the number of Home screens at the moment.
We may expect further mods who will increase the number of rows in the Tray and in the Home desk as it already exist for Xperia Arc...
But for the moment, it's only development and we can only increase the number of screen with the vr5411 mod's.

The Following User Says Thank You to fredcom2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes