Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Camera works on carbonrom!

OP gtshiftin6

6th July 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
4.4.4 carbonrom works on gpe with unlocked boot loader newest build and no bugs to report very stable

Sent from my Gpe Z Ultra using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th July 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #2  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,516
 
3,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtshiftin6

4.4.4 carbonrom works on gpe with unlocked boot loader newest build and no bugs to report very stable

Sent from my Gpe Z Ultra using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for testing.

To everyone else this is the GPe build. there have been real problems for 3rd party ROMs since 4.4.4 and camera issues on both stock and custom ROMs with unlocked BL

GPe owners that want a working camera again http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2680026 Read the newist posts for any bugs that may pop up
The Following User Says Thank You to blueether For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Lafayette, IN
Thanks Meter: 106
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I don't have any camera issues on my C6806 (non-GPe) running the 4.4.4 GPe port.

Which leads me to asking a stupid question, is there something that can be taken from the GPe port which would make the camera more stable in custom ROMs for the regular Z Ultra?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes