Unofficial Omni 5.1 for the Xperia Z

Unofficial Omni 5.1 builds just landed on the Xperia Z (yuga), thanks to recognized Developer … more

What’s Next For Pebble?

It is all well and good stating figures, but what does $20 million of crowd funding mean for a company? … more

LG G4 Note Picture Leaked, Oxygen OS Delayed – XDA TV

The LG G4 Note has been leaked! That and much more news is covered by Jordan … more

Unofficial Android 5.1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 4

The Qualcomm edition of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is another device that received … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Latest CyanogenMod night lies!

17th July 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #1  
wyvernwaddell's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville, FL
Thanks Meter: 23
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Finally rooted my beast and installed CM today... And I have to say, it runs quite nicely. Everything works and it didn't lose my imei or anything. Anyone else running it yet?
17th July 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Yes, I think im unable to get back to GPE for some reason. I cannot sideload the stock rom anymore
17th July 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #3  
wyvernwaddell's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville, FL
Thanks Meter: 23
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
I think they've started patching things if you updated after June, I couldn't root with easyroot myself, despite a recent 4.4.4 update. So I finally just did it the old fashioned way and gave up on the TA. It's worked out quite well.
17th July 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #4  
egzthunder1's Avatar
Moderator Committee Lead / Member Advocate Admin - Spirit of XDA
Flag At The Good End Of My Hammer, Likes: My Family & XDA, Dislikes: Incompetence
Thanks Meter: 5,848
 
19,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyvernwaddell

Finally rooted my beast and installed CM today... And I have to say, it runs quite nicely. Everything works and it didn't lose my imei or anything. Anyone else running it yet?

Sorry but I am going to move this thread to General. This is not a development discussion thread and as such, it does not belong where you posted it. Also, I think your title might be wrong (night lies as opposed to nighties )
17th July 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #5  
egzthunder1's Avatar
Moderator Committee Lead / Member Advocate Admin - Spirit of XDA
Flag At The Good End Of My Hammer, Likes: My Family & XDA, Dislikes: Incompetence
Thanks Meter: 5,848
 
19,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gautam703

Yes, I think im unable to get back to GPE for some reason. I cannot sideload the stock rom anymore

What error are you seeing?
17th July 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
E: wrong footer
17th July 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #7  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,625
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by egzthunder1

Sorry but I am going to move this thread to General. This is not a development discussion thread and as such, it does not belong where you posted it. Also, I think your title might be wrong (night lies as opposed to nighties )

Hard call as there's no GPe general section. There are a couple of Gen threads in the GPe section but it is probably the best place for them

As for the title, if it is going to live in the general section the it probably needs [GPe] or the like in the title as well.
18th July 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #8  
egzthunder1's Avatar
Moderator Committee Lead / Member Advocate Admin - Spirit of XDA
Flag At The Good End Of My Hammer, Likes: My Family & XDA, Dislikes: Incompetence
Thanks Meter: 5,848
 
19,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether


Hard call as there's no GPe general section. There are a couple of Gen threads in the GPe section but it is probably the best place for them

As for the title, if it is going to live in the general section the it probably needs [GPe] or the like in the title as well.

You are probably right about the title. However, this is not development but rather discussion so it has no place in development at all... Trust me on this

You want me to put the hammer down?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes