Post Reply

[Help]My C6802 install chainfire3d and get bootloop

OP alphaprosper12

10th July 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
while i install the chainfire3d,the phone suddenly shut down and bootloop,stucked at the sony icon screen and loop again,when i try to connect the usb cable ,the computer cannot detect my phone,HELP ME OUT !
Last edited by alphaprosper12; 10th July 2014 at 12:59 PM.
10th July 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #2  
maxld's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Łódź
Thanks Meter: 213
 
1,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alphaprosper12

while i install the chainfire3d,the phone suddenly shut down and bootloop,stucked at the sony icon screen and loop again,when i try to connect the usb cable ,the computer cannot detect my phone,HELP ME OUT !

Chainfire 3D is incompatible with our phone. Download flashtool and ftf ROM and reflash it, you will be all right.
The Following User Says Thank You to maxld For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
My device is not detected by my computer so i can't use flashtool
10th July 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxld

Chainfire 3D is incompatible with our phone. Download flashtool and ftf ROM and reflash it, you will be all right.

Maybe this chainfire3d driver crash my device ,that makes the phone can't detected while using usb cable?!
Last edited by alphaprosper12; 10th July 2014 at 01:47 PM.
10th July 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Does anyone have an debris file idea,flash the debris file at the sdcard?ok?
10th July 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #6  
Sadman Khan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 237
 
728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alphaprosper12

Maybe this chainfire3d driver crash my device ,that makes the phone can't detected while using usb cable?!

Switch off the phone first. Then flash ftf via flash mode. Use the hard reset button to switch off phone

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Sadman Khan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #7  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,241
 
2,790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yod did make a nandroid backup before flashing a driver that says it may render the phone unbootable?

You should beable to entre recovery if you have a nandroid backup, will save doing a full wipe with a FTF
The Following User Says Thank You to blueether For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sadman Khan

Switch off the phone first. Then flash ftf via flash mode. Use the hard reset button to switch off phone

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did u have flashable c6802 ftf?
11th July 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

Yod did make a nandroid backup before flashing a driver that says it may render the phone unbootable?

You should beable to entre recovery if you have a nandroid backup, will save doing a full wipe with a FTF

I don't have a nandroid backup,but i am very appreciate with that.
11th July 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #10  
Sadman Khan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 237
 
728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alphaprosper12

Did u have flashable c6802 ftf?

Look around jn the forums. You'll find many

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to Sadman Khan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes