Post Reply

not change to Tablet UI in DPI 240

OP asksays

4th September 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
edit build.prop... dpi to 240..

but status bar is at top...

and in xposed module phat7 tablet ui doesn't support android version


want to status bar go to bottom with nav bar..
4th September 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #2  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,620
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asksays

edit build.prop... dpi to 240..

but status bar is at top...

and in xposed module phat7 tablet ui doesn't support android version


want to status bar go to bottom with nav bar..

Ask Google why they removed it from android then
4th September 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #3  
atrix2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 154
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asksays

edit build.prop... dpi to 240..

but status bar is at top...

and in xposed module phat7 tablet ui doesn't support android version


want to status bar go to bottom with nav bar..

There's another tabletui exposed that work just fine.
http://repo.xposed.info/module/org.exalm.tabletkat
4th September 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by atrix2

There's another tabletui exposed that work just fine.
http://repo.xposed.info/module/org.exalm.tabletkat



WOW it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it like old Tablet UI!!!!


buttons is at bottom left , battery, time is at bottom right.!!!!!!!!!



but...

gravity box' navbar setting doesn't work.............(
Last edited by asksays; 4th September 2014 at 09:27 AM.
4th September 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Ufa
Thanks Meter: 144
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asksays

WOW it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it like old Tablet UI!!!!


buttons is at bottom left , battery, time is at bottom right.!!!!!!!!!



but...

gravity box' navbar setting doesn't work.............(

There is one option that actually works: L button style. But that's all, yes. TabletKat is a port, not a look-alike, so it uses completely different code. Either it should explicitly support GravityBox or GB should explicitly support TabletKat to work together.
4th September 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 671
 
1,869 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I have had good luck using Xperia/AOSP NavBar Buttons module, but I am not using tablet UI so it may not be any better for that set up.
Edit... Tried it with tabletkat and it works except I couldn't get the fourth button for menu to show up.
Last edited by adfurgerson; 4th September 2014 at 07:57 PM.
4th September 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #7  
SÜPERUSER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adfurgerson

I have had good luck using Xperia/AOSP NavBar Buttons module, but I am not using tablet UI so it may not be any better for that set up.
Edit... Tried it with tabletkat and it works except I couldn't get the fourth button for menu to show up.

hang on for about a month, the dev is working on it it has just been released
5th September 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by SÜPERUSER

hang on for about a month, the dev is working on it it has just been released

i wish...

i should donate..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes