Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Screen cast for unlocked gpe

OP souless poet

7th March 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #1  
souless poet's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Is anyone having an issue w unlocked gpe edition and screen cast? Was working then unlocked my boot loader and it stopped. Can't tell if it coincidence or not. I know that rooting Sammy devices can affect screen mirroring. Any suggestions would be welcome.

Thank you

Sent from my C6806_GPe using xda app-developers app
23rd September 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #2  
wooties's Avatar
Member
Flag SLC, Utah
Thanks Meter: 6
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Did you ever find a way to fix this? I'm in the same boat. running GPe 4.4.4 unlocked bootloader
25th September 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I have the same problem with an unlocked 4.4.4 v.108
4th October 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #4  
aaurnab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 178
 
1,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Same problem here.
5th October 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #5  
egzthunder1's Avatar
Moderator Committee Lead / Member Advocate Admin - Spirit of XDA
Flag At The Good End Of My Hammer, Likes: My Family & XDA, Dislikes: Incompetence
Thanks Meter: 5,440
 
18,893 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
Your DRM keys are gone due to the unlocking. That is why you cannot use this. Unless you made a backup before unlocking the bootloader, you are out of luck...

You want me to put the hammer down?
The Following User Says Thank You to egzthunder1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th October 2014, 12:29 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Thumbs up solved!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by egzthunder1

Your DRM keys are gone due to the unlocking. That is why you cannot use this. Unless you made a backup before unlocking the bootloader, you are out of luck...

You want me to put the hammer down?

you are right egzthunder!!! thanks !!!
i restored the TA partition... then my ultra was softbriked...
blinking in red when plugged but i entered flash mode and flashed last 108 ftf
now my ultra works perfect with screencast and TV sideview
my 50" bravia is happy with his ultra brother

sorry 4 my poor english
5th October 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #7  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,613
 
3,390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reigbord

you are right egzthunder!!! thanks !!!
i restored the TA partition... then my ultra was softbriked...
blinking in red when plugged but i entered flash mode and flashed last 108 ftf
now my ultra works perfect with screencast and TV sideview
my 50" bravia is happy with his ultra brother

sorry 4 my poor english

please note: If you are a GPe user Do Not Flash a FTF - you WILL BRICK the GPe

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes