Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] problem with root/ uninstalling apps

OP cost3225

27th August 2014, 04:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

24 posts
Hello. I'm not very experienced with android and recently got a new z ultra (6802). I think it came with 4.4.2 or 4.4.3 i'm not sure, but as soon as i turned it on i was notified to update to 4.4.4. All went well and one of the first apps i installed was clean master. I hadnt tried to root the phone and i was thinking about it mostly in order to get rid of some preinstalled apps, but i found out that clean master had an option to "deactivate" them so they disappeared and all was fine. The last few weeks i loaded the phone with all sorts of useless stuff i wanted to try, and today i tried rooting it using this tool and everything worked ok. Then i did a hard reset and started setting everything up again... But this time clean master, root app delete and 2 other apps of the same type wouldnt uninstall system apps (despite having root access now). Any ideas on what to do? Is it because of the root - should i try to unroot it? Where can i find these ftfs needed? I saw some in the forum but they are for 6833..
27th August 2014, 08:05 AM   |  #2  
Flag Yangon
Thanks Meter: 44

99 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cost3225