Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[FTF] Stock 10.1.A.1.434 GLOBAL_LTE unbranded C6603

OP reptile64

8th April 2013, 08:33 AM   |  #61  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
After I have installed this firmware I root the device and then I reboot. Then I install LBE. When I've done that, the phone keeps crashing and rebooting not long after it's booted. Anyone else found similar problems?
8th April 2013, 01:44 PM   |  #62  
reptile64's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Drama
Thanks Meter: 361
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _JT

After I have installed this firmware I root the device and then I reboot. Then I install LBE. When I've done that, the phone keeps crashing and rebooting not long after it's booted. Anyone else found similar problems?

LBE??
9th April 2013, 03:47 PM   |  #63  
Member
Flag Beograd
Thanks Meter: 7
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
I've locked my bootloader after changing from .350 to .434. I used flashtools
13th April 2013, 07:49 PM   |  #64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
wipe or not
Maybe a dumb question but was wondering whether installing this will wipe all user data similar to factory reset? just coming from S3 and it had non-wipe roms.

Thanks
shadowboy23
13th April 2013, 10:41 PM   |  #65  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakiin

Maybe a dumb question but was wondering whether installing this will wipe all user data similar to factory reset? just coming from S3 and it had non-wipe roms.

Thanks

No. if you use the flashtool and untick the boxes:
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2013, 04:13 AM   |  #66  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 18
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quick question guys,

I'm on .350, rooted, and have the white balance setting flashed too.

If I flash this .434, will I lose root? ( I assume it will be fine) and will I lose white balance (I assume yes, and I'll have to reflash it on?)

and if it makes any difference, its a .350 from VF AU (Vodafone Australia) which is fairly generic anyways
shadowboy23
17th April 2013, 11:57 AM   |  #67  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sephstyler

Quick question guys,

I'm on .350, rooted, and have the white balance setting flashed too.

If I flash this .434, will I lose root? ( I assume it will be fine) and will I lose white balance (I assume yes, and I'll have to reflash it on?)

and if it makes any difference, its a .350 from VF AU (Vodafone Australia) which is fairly generic anyways

I'm not sure as I haven't rooted my phone. Sorry about that.
20th April 2013, 05:48 AM   |  #68  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 18
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowboy23

I'm not sure as I haven't rooted my phone. Sorry about that.

Thanks shadowboy23.

If anyone else has any ideas or info, please let me know! =)
21st April 2013, 06:05 PM   |  #69  
reptile64's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Drama
Thanks Meter: 361
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sephstyler

Quick question guys,

I'm on .350, rooted, and have the white balance setting flashed too.

If I flash this .434, will I lose root? ( I assume it will be fine) and will I lose white balance (I assume yes, and I'll have to reflash it on?)

and if it makes any difference, its a .350 from VF AU (Vodafone Australia) which is fairly generic anyways

you probably have to root and install WhiteBalance mod again as I did! BTW WhiteBalance do not require CWM anymore you can do it simply by moving the files to the corresponding directories and set the right permissions
9th May 2013, 09:15 PM   |  #70  
reptile64's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Drama
Thanks Meter: 361
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Still waiting for 4.2.....
As soon as it will be available, I will renew this post

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
434, generic, xperia z, xperia z 434
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes