Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,051 Members 53,901 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

BRAVIA ENGINE 2 WORKS on unlocked in 4.4 !

Tip us?
 
LitoNi
Old
(Last edited by LitoNi; 29th May 2014 at 06:25 AM.)
#51  
LitoNi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 678
Posts: 1,058
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by alpha.shining View Post
I flashed the same ftf as you but why the BE2 didn't work on my XZ ? I didn't wipe data and exclude the kernel..
which pieces of flashtool's log were related to TA ? that is, which pieces of log can show that TA was flashed into my XZ
thanks in advance
try wiping everything,

i flashed the FTF file "twice" and wiped everything, then followed by a factor reset.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-28-22-23-43BE OFF.jpg
Views:	296
Size:	89.3 KB
ID:	2768695   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-28-22-23-20BE ON.jpg
Views:	288
Size:	95.3 KB
ID:	2768696  

SONY VAIO Z
SONY XPERIA Z
SONY XPERIA TABLET Z2

Is your Xperia having issues? Try repairing it with Sony's PC Companion or Sony's Update Service first before posting.
Remember to back up your data before proceeding and do internal wipes [factory reset under settings] as well.

Use the latest FlashTool to flash FTF files if PCC and SUS fails to recognize/repair your Xperia.
Full tutorial on how to use FlashTool.

< Please hit the Thanks Button if I helped you.
 
itsmesam89
Old
#52  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LitoNi View Post
confirm working here.

C6603
rooted
BL unlocked
FW 10.5.A.0.230 - Central Europe 1 (1270-7298)

Sony the best
Hey
Currebntly I'm on 4.3
If i unlock my BL then will I get BE2 working on KK
Also How should i update if I have Unlocked BL via PC comp. Or SUS?
 
LitoNi
Old
#53  
LitoNi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 678
Posts: 1,058
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsmesam89 View Post
Hey
Currebntly I'm on 4.3
If i unlock my BL then will I get BE2 working on KK
Also How should i update if I have Unlocked BL via PC comp. Or SUS?
I cannot guarantee that you will get it for sure, as some members here are stating that they are not getting BE to work where as some did. It is entirely up to you.

Upgrading to KK doesnt make you lose BE. You can upgrade to KK via PC comp or SUS or use flashtool to flash a FTF file (KK version .230)

people are unlocking their bootloaders because they want either: root kk stock roms, (because it is only available atm for unlocked Bootloaders, custom roms, custom kernels.)

SONY VAIO Z
SONY XPERIA Z
SONY XPERIA TABLET Z2

Is your Xperia having issues? Try repairing it with Sony's PC Companion or Sony's Update Service first before posting.
Remember to back up your data before proceeding and do internal wipes [factory reset under settings] as well.

Use the latest FlashTool to flash FTF files if PCC and SUS fails to recognize/repair your Xperia.
Full tutorial on how to use FlashTool.

< Please hit the Thanks Button if I helped you.
 
itsmesam89
Old
#54  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LitoNi View Post
I cannot guarantee that you will get it for sure, as some members here are stating that they are not getting BE to work where as some did. It is entirely up to you.

Upgrading to KK doesnt make you lose BE. You can upgrade to KK via PC comp or SUS or use flashtool to flash a FTF file (KK version .230)

people are unlocking their bootloaders because they want either: root kk stock roms, (because it is only available atm for unlocked Bootloaders, custom roms, custom kernels.)
Hi

I want stock KK with root currently I'm on 4.3 and KK is still not released for my region.

I have backed up my TA while i was on 4.2.2 (will it work on KK if lost DRM keys)

What Could be done?
 
neoxx3m
Old
#55  
neoxx3m's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 897
Posts: 841
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ljubuski

 
DONATE TO ME
Guys, You don't need TA backup for BE2. Try these steps:

1. Do a factory reset on your stock 4.3 JB (if you dont have stock 4.3 find ftf and flash it)
2. Unlock your bootloader (if you didn't unlock it yet)
3. Download C&J KK ftf file from here
4. Do a clean install via Flashtool (do not uncheck any checkbox in Flashtool)
5. Voilą, BE2 should work now.
Current devices: Sony Xperia Z on stock KK 4.4.2 UB
Windows devices that I used: HTC Touch Diamond, HTC 8S
Android devices that I used: HTC Hero, HTC Tattoo, HTC Buzz/Wildfire, SE Xperia X10 Mini Pro, SE Xperia X10i,
Sony Xperia P, SE Xperia Mini Pro, Motorola Atrix, HTC Sensation, Sony Xperia S, HTC Desire S, Sony Xperia Z1
 
fards
Old
#56  
fards's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 711
Posts: 5,434
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Currently Reverse Engineering 42

 
DONATE TO ME
Always make sure you have a ta backup before unlocking bootloader!
You never know whether the next build will break be2 again..

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Quote:
That phones too big!
why?
have you never held anything bigger than 4" in your hand?



Racing and building Human Powered Vehicles.
 
Obillion
Old
#57  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2014
Never noticed anything after unlocking. I think that was what pushed me over that there were some people saying that it didn't go and anyway there wasn't much of a difference. This is not gospel truth and my eyes may just be terrible.
 
Tigerlight
Old
#58  
Tigerlight's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 498
Join Date: Mar 2010
Can someone provide a mirror or alternate link to the journalist/commercial FW? Mega link is dead.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmvCpR45LKA

Phone: HTC OneX 32GB Grey (HTC_001, HBOOT 1.72, S-ON)
ROM: AICP KK 4.4.2_r2
Recovery: PhilZ Advanced CWM v6.19.3
Kernel: faux123 KitKat CM (014)
 
nhkhanh068
Old
#59  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
thanks
 
Brontok
Old
(Last edited by Brontok; Today at 03:06 PM.)
#60  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Zenica

 
DONATE TO ME
i cant get it working.. i unlocked my BL while using latest kit kat, after that i relocked it, went back to 4.3, once more flashed latest kit kat, nothing happened.. btw i flashed .233.. i cannot find the one ur talking about in the first post.

EDIT: finally managed to do it flashed this one http://torrentproject.se/e2be54fe589...f-torrent.html over locked 4.3.. after that did a hard reset, left the BL locked.. btw its hard to see if the be2 is working ... you need to find a picture with vibrant colours ( red, orange etc )

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes