Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Fix 4.4 lags on Xperia Z and all

OP iamkani

31st May 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #21  
hans3103's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag venlo
Thanks Meter: 22
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Sjee in the zr forum people are more friendly to each other......

Sent from my C5503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st June 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #22  
xkeita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shinjuku
Thanks Meter: 66
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I just flashed this on my odexed xperia rom but didn't notice any changes on Settings apps, after I disabled Force HW Render it went back to lag. So, I'm guessing this should be only used on deodexed roms.
1st June 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #23  
Haldi4803's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
1,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tOrNadO™

Do u not read more? Its Google's 4.4.2 bugs.. Sony's specific bugs are like 10-15% maximum.. And these blobs aren't by some user, its officially given by Qualcomm and its just shared by some user.. And most importantly some user informed me when he compared checksums, our KK has already these blobs related to dalvik.. And problem is on all KK devices(4.4.2).. I highly suggest all users who just upgraded to KK, let the ROM settle.. And give it a few reboots, maybe along with a cache wipe and dalvik cache wipe..

Meaning, flashing these on stock .230 will do absolutly nothing ?
1st June 2014, 10:59 AM   |  #24  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,117
 
4,211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haldi4803

Meaning, flashing these on stock .230 will do absolutly nothing ?

No. They might do something.
I'm the user that he's talking about that ran the checksums and some files are identical to what we have already (the dalvik vm and some libs), but some are different. I believe that is because we already have newer versions than those in the zips, but cannot prove that.

Try the zips if you like and use the zips provided by eryen to go back to stock if you find no improvement.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #25  
Rootk1t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

No. They might do something.
I'm the user that he's talking about that ran the checksums and some files are identical to what we have already (the dalvik vm and some libs), but some are different. I believe that is because we already have newer versions than those in the zips, but cannot prove that.

Try the zips if you like and use the zips provided by eryen to go back to stock if you find no improvement.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Hope that stock ROM has newer versions that found in zips.
Last edited by Rootk1t; 1st June 2014 at 08:02 PM.
11th June 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Flashed it, no bootloops. Though the performance was ok, it is even better after i Flashed this. Thanx!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes