FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Fix Setting's lag on android 4.4.2

77 posts
Thanks Meter: 16
 
By alack-you, Member on 22nd May 2014, 12:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
this build.prop edited by me

download & extract file & move this file to system and set promision & reboot








Link






Last edited by alack-you; 22nd May 2014 at 12:34 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to alack-you For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd May 2014, 12:24 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
And then?

Sent from my C6603 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd May 2014, 12:27 PM |#3  
alack-you's Avatar
OP Member
Flag miyaneh
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerHerrStefan

And then?

Sent from my C6603 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

reboot
22nd May 2014, 01:28 PM |#4  
kevev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
More
Please explain exactly what this new files does.
The Following User Says Thank You to kevev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 01:45 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
I think he just enabled GPU rendering(debug.composition.type=gpu) that IS NOT SOLUTION for lags, because lots of apps that didn't lag before can now lag, especially older ones. They can even ForceClose
The Following User Says Thank You to Akinaro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 03:47 PM |#6  
alack-you's Avatar
OP Member
Flag miyaneh
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akinaro

I think he just enabled GPU rendering(debug.composition.type=gpu) that IS NOT SOLUTION for lags, because lots of apps that didn't lag before can now lag, especially older ones. They can even ForceClose


tweak code used is


PHP Code:
#UI Tweaks
persist.sys.ui.hw=
Last edited by alack-you; 22nd May 2014 at 04:14 PM.
23rd May 2014, 11:54 PM |#8  
Dsteppa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 439
 
More
For the people that don't know what permissions to set the file to:
It's -rw-r--r-- or code 644
24th May 2014, 08:23 AM |#9  
JanM RS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 871
 
More
simply check "Force GPU rendering" in developer options...

Best solution: Reboot 5-10 times...
The Following User Says Thank You to JanM RS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
zeduser
24th May 2014, 01:58 PM |#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:

Best solution: Reboot 5-10 times...

Did you mean after 5-10 times rebooting the settings lag will be gone?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes