Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Fix Setting's lag on android 4.4.2

OP alack-you

22nd May 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #1  
alack-you's Avatar
OP Member
Flag miyaneh
Thanks Meter: 16
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
this build.prop edited by me

download & extract file & move this file to system and set promision & reboot








Link






Last edited by alack-you; 22nd May 2014 at 01:34 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to alack-you For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
And then?

Sent from my C6603 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd May 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #3  
alack-you's Avatar
OP Member
Flag miyaneh
Thanks Meter: 16
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerHerrStefan

And then?

Sent from my C6603 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

reboot
22nd May 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #4  
kevev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 228
 
1,176 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Please explain exactly what this new files does.
The Following User Says Thank You to kevev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I think he just enabled GPU rendering(debug.composition.type=gpu) that IS NOT SOLUTION for lags, because lots of apps that didn't lag before can now lag, especially older ones. They can even ForceClose
The Following User Says Thank You to Akinaro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #6  
alack-you's Avatar
OP Member
Flag miyaneh
Thanks Meter: 16
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akinaro

I think he just enabled GPU rendering(debug.composition.type=gpu) that IS NOT SOLUTION for lags, because lots of apps that didn't lag before can now lag, especially older ones. They can even ForceClose


tweak code used is


PHP Code:
#UI Tweaks
persist.sys.ui.hw=
Last edited by alack-you; 22nd May 2014 at 05:14 PM.
24th May 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #8  
Dsteppa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 381
 
1,596 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
For the people that don't know what permissions to set the file to:
It's -rw-r--r-- or code 644
24th May 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #9  
JanM RS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 784
 
427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
simply check "Force GPU rendering" in developer options...

Best solution: Reboot 5-10 times...
The Following User Says Thank You to JanM RS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
zeduser
24th May 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:

Best solution: Reboot 5-10 times...

Did you mean after 5-10 times rebooting the settings lag will be gone?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes