Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

[Q] 10.4.1.B.0.101 bug?

OP Hellscythe

13th February 2014, 07:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 473
 
1,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Hey guys, recently i updated to the new 4.3 10.4.1.B.0.101 firmware
however, several times, the screen will not wake and i am forced to do a hard reset
has anyone else been forced to do this?

EDIT: The bug only started after i updated to the new firmware
The Following User Says Thank You to Hellscythe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spazzy1912

Hey guys, recently i updated to the new 4.3 10.4.1.B.0.101 firmware
however, several times, the screen will not wake and i am forced to do a hard reset
has anyone else been forced to do this?

EDIT: The bug only started after i updated to the new firmware

I can't say that I experienced that too. But I will keep an eye on it for the next couple of days. Maybe I just didn't notice it.
13th February 2014, 08:03 AM   |  #3  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 7,825
 
4,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by spazzy1912

Hey guys, recently i updated to the new 4.3 10.4.1.B.0.101 firmware
however, several times, the screen will not wake and i am forced to do a hard reset
has anyone else been forced to do this?

EDIT: The bug only started after i updated to the new firmware

i just updated too few days ago,but i didn't face this problem...
13th February 2014, 08:20 AM   |  #4  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 473
 
1,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cenobite_

I can't say that I experienced that too. But I will keep an eye on it for the next couple of days. Maybe I just didn't notice it.

ah when it does happen you will definitely notice it
you hit the power button, but the screen stays black
although i can confirm the phone is on, because if i plug in the charger, the light turns orange
13th February 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 198
 
1,948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spazzy1912

ah when it does happen you will definitely notice it
you hit the power button, but the screen stays black
although i can confirm the phone is on, because if i plug in the charger, the light turns orange

press and hold the power button to see if it comes back to life, sometimes I get this on a .569 custom rom and have to either hold power+volume up to reboot it to get it to work
13th February 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #6  
beniamin24's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 632
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spazzy1912

Hey guys, recently i updated to the new 4.3 10.4.1.B.0.101 firmware
however, several times, the screen will not wake and i am forced to do a hard reset
has anyone else been forced to do this?

EDIT: The bug only started after i updated to the new firmware

do you have a custom kernel?
13th February 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #7  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 473
 
1,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richy99

press and hold the power button to see if it comes back to life, sometimes I get this on a .569 custom rom and have to either hold power+volume up to reboot it to get it to work

Yep that's exactly what I have to do to get display working again
Quote:
Originally Posted by beniamin24

do you have a custom kernel?

Nope, stock kernel
14th February 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
I don't have your problem but I did have times yesterday where it would flash me black screens for no reason, for example when trying to close open apps, it would just flicker black for a bit. Haven't had that problem today though. I do however have broken Wifi at the moment, I can no longer connect to any network or access the settings without the settings freezing.
14th February 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #9  
beniamin24's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 632
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spazzy1912

Yep that's exactly what I have to do to get display working again


Nope, stock kernel

Reinstall the rom to factory, i mean wipe everything when you reinstall, usualy that fixes a lot
15th February 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #10  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 473
 
1,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beniamin24

Reinstall the rom to factory, i mean wipe everything when you reinstall, usualy that fixes a lot

i restored to factory and wiped cache before installing, as well as clearing /system

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.3, bug, xperia
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes