Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

4.4.2 4G on by default, no GSM only option?

OP technaudio

31st August 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #1  
technaudio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Only noticed this recently, where did the option to have GSM only in mobile network settings go? And why is 4G on by default? If I select wcdma only or wcdma/GSM when I next reboot my phone, it reverts back to 4G preferred. Is there a way to get this back? Or at least to not have 4G preferred? I don't have a 4G sim, so there's no need to have it on, I don't know if it effects battery life, but I'd assume it would?
31st August 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #2  
technaudio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
31st August 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #3  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 141
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by technaudio

Open service menu by entering *#*#7378423#*#* into your dialer. Go to service settings - Network mode
The Following User Says Thank You to St.Jimmy90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #4  
technaudio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
No way to get it back in settings?
31st August 2014, 12:29 PM   |  #5  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 141
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by technaudio

No way to get it back in settings?

I don't think so, but at least you can set it in service menu
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes