FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Brightness problem

709 posts
Thanks Meter: 185
 
By Robi959, Senior Member on 5th April 2014, 01:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
How do you guys set your slider ? For me its bit uncomfort, i set him on lowest and then tick auto brigt. but when i get out from home, brigtness is low, it makes move and little more brighter. I installed Lux lite and app is working perfect.
 
 
5th April 2014, 06:42 PM |#2  
Robi959's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sb
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Why here on this subforum no one reply, i don't get it.
6th April 2014, 01:11 PM |#3  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Dude, sometimes it takes some hours up to days until someone answers you, so keep calm.
To topic:
I've noticed this too, I think the slider is for setting how the general brightness is. Mine is set to medium with auto brightness - indoors it is not too bright, and outdoors it is most the time bright enough.
The Following User Says Thank You to St.Jimmy90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2014, 07:49 PM |#4  
Robi959's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sb
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Thank you man
6th April 2014, 07:59 PM |#5  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robi959

Thank you man

You're welcome
7th April 2014, 06:32 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robi959

I installed Lux lite and app is working perfect.

I did it as well and it works ok now - screen getting darker when it's dark inside and brighter when it's bright outside - it shall work this way in standard...

BR,
MCC
7th April 2014, 09:03 PM |#7  
Robi959's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sb
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcc666

I did it as well and it works ok now - screen getting darker when it's dark inside and brighter when it's bright outside - it shall work this way in standard...

BR,
MCC

Yes, this is much better solution.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes