Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[BUG] Serious internal speaker bug in 101

OP fernando823

15th March 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I had spanish generic 569, and since they didn't update yet to 10.4.1.B.101 I decided to switch to a CE one that I found here:
http://xperiafirmware.com/8-firmware...xperia-z-c6603

The issues are:
-When I call someone I can not hear anything unless I activate the loudspeaker. This is not always happening and seems to be temporally fixed after a reboot.
-If anyone calls me, the loudspeaker is activated automatically when I pick the call (some says this is due to Google Chrome update)
-The proximity sensor that turns off the screen while talking is misbehaving

Of course I have tried again wiping everything in the flashtool, but didn't help.

Solution? I went back to the safe spanish generic 10.4.B.0.569 which they didn't updated yet to 101, maybe because they found this serious bug? I find it weird that they didn't adopted it yet
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...ation-t2315914

The bug has also been posted in other forums http://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/Xperia...em/td-p/568927

Anyone else here can reproduce or solve it?
Last edited by fernando823; 15th March 2014 at 06:01 PM. Reason: typo
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fernando823 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #2  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,113
 
4,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
The loudspeaker activates randomly when I answer calls, but only from one specific contact. My earpiece works fine, however.
I'm on 10.4.B.0.569 Generic ES and I've found no solution to it. I just remember to deactivate the speaker phone when I answer calls from them.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
15th March 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #3  
demon2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I read somewhere that its been caused by google chrome,delete every thing related to it and reboot and wait

Verstuurd vanaf mijn C6603 met Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to demon2112 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon2112

I read somewhere that its been caused by google chrome,delete every thing related to it and reboot and wait

Verstuurd vanaf mijn C6603 met Tapatalk

that's right, i had this same problem, and disabling google chrome solved the problem.

sorry for my bad english.
15th March 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #5  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,113
 
4,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Well, I like Chrome, so I will live with it.
Thanks for the advice though.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
15th March 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #6  
demon2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Yeah i like chrome aswel butt aosp browser i fond it suits me a little better ill try to search. And link that thread in here

Verstuurd vanaf mijn C6603 met Tapatalk
15th March 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I have done more research and yes, indeed it seems that google chrome is resposible of the auto loudspeaker mode and it can also happen in other firmwares or even phones.
http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg-...swering-2.html

NEVERTHELESS for me the issue of not being able to hear anything when you call if it is not in loudspeaker mode is a different issue that I can only reproduce in 101
16th March 2014, 09:08 AM   |  #8  
DaRk MaDnEsS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

Well, I like Chrome, so I will live with it.
Thanks for the advice though.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Disable chrome and install chrome beta the issue doesn't seem to be there

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to DaRk MaDnEsS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
This is not problem with this 101 rom. I'm back to 4.2.2 A.2.67 and there is the same problem. Probably Chrome make this problem
16th March 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #10  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,113
 
4,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatis

This is not problem with this 101 rom. I'm back to 4.2.2 A.2.67 and there is the same problem. Probably Chrome make this problem

Yes, that's why I posted that I have the same problem on 569 and there has already been a link posted saying it affects other devices.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes