Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Camera in 4.4.2

OP cosmy032

9th July 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hello averyone,
Yesterday I bought a xperia z and I want to know ..if you can put the dedicated camera button,button lock / unlock (the one with the camera drawn on it) if so, how to change?

I have android 4.4.2 (eXistenZ_Ultimate_1.5.5)
9th July 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
I have no idea what you exactly mean. You want to customize certain buttons?
9th July 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cenobite_

I have no idea what you exactly mean. You want to customize certain buttons?

yes, capture photo but not tapping on screen by pres button

Sorry for my English
9th July 2014, 03:31 PM   |  #4  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,938
 
4,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032

yes, capture photo but not tapping on screen by pres button

Sorry for my English

You can assign the volume key as the shutter.
Open the camera, press on the menu key (3 dots) then look in the settings tab (far right).

Edit - This is assuming that your rom is using the stock camera, of course.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
9th July 2014, 03:35 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

You can assign the volume key as the shutter.
Open the camera, press on the menu key (3 dots) then look in the settings tab (far right).

Edit - This is assuming that your rom is using the stock camera, of course.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

That i know,but the "power" button can assign?
9th July 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #6  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,938
 
4,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Not without a mod of some kind. You did state without pressing on the screen in your second post, so that achieves it. 😁

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes