ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Camera image effect error

OP gcgspain

1st March 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vigo
Thanks Meter: 18
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Today I opened the stock camera app and pressed on «image effect» and it F.C. saying «unfortunately image effect has stopped».
Every other effect app seems to be working fine. I tried deleting the app's and camera's cache and data but the issue is still there. Any ideas what might be causing this?
I don't use the effect very often but it did work before.
I'm on stock rooted 4.3



_________________
« Sony Xperia Z »
Last edited by gcgspain; 1st March 2014 at 10:42 PM.
2nd March 2014, 10:28 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vigo
Thanks Meter: 18
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Can anyone share their artfiltercamera.apk to see if my file is corrupted or whatever?
2nd March 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vigo
Thanks Meter: 18
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Ok, just in case it helps anyone I found the culprit causing the image effect to fc. It seems the gravity box xposed module is causing it. I now must talk to the creator to see what exactly can be causing it.

_________________
« Sony Xperia Z »
2nd March 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #4  
SuperHanss's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 3,491
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gcgspain

Ok, just in case it helps anyone I found the culprit causing the image effect to fc. It seems the gravity box xposed module is causing it. I now must talk to the creator to see what exactly can be causing it.

_________________
« Sony Xperia Z »

I'm pretty sure it occurs when you change the nav bar size to anything other than the stock size.

Following the guide from @glitschi667 which can be found here, I've modded artfiltercamera.apk to work with smaller nav bars.

Please try it and report back

http://d-h.st/8wA (copy to /system/app and overwrite, set permissions to rw- r-- r--)
Last edited by SuperHanss; 2nd March 2014 at 02:42 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to SuperHanss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vigo
Thanks Meter: 18
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
LO
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperHanss

I'm pretty sure it occurs when you change the nav bar size to anything other than the stock size.

Following the guide from @glitschi667 which can be found here, I've modded artfiltercamera.apk to work with smaller nav bars.

Please try it and report back

http://d-h.st/8wA (copy to /system/app and overwrite, set permissions to rw- r-- r--)

Still a no go. I must take a look at the guide and see if I can modify it to my nav size.

A temporary solution is to go to nav bar settings in gravity box and restore sizes then go to camera. It is a hassle but at least I can get it working.
_________________
« Sony Xperia Z »
Last edited by gcgspain; 2nd March 2014 at 03:55 PM.
3rd March 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vigo
Thanks Meter: 18
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
The Port from z2 works perfect even with smaller nav bar size
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2667341

_________________
« Sony Xperia Z »
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes