FORUMS

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

Camera image effect error

181 posts
Thanks Meter: 31
 
By gcgspain, Senior Member on 1st March 2014, 09:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Today I opened the stock camera app and pressed on «image effect» and it F.C. saying «unfortunately image effect has stopped».
Every other effect app seems to be working fine. I tried deleting the app's and camera's cache and data but the issue is still there. Any ideas what might be causing this?
I don't use the effect very often but it did work before.
I'm on stock rooted 4.3



_________________
« Sony Xperia Z »
Last edited by gcgspain; 1st March 2014 at 09:42 PM.
 
 
2nd March 2014, 09:28 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vigo
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Can anyone share their artfiltercamera.apk to see if my file is corrupted or whatever?
2nd March 2014, 12:02 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vigo
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Ok, just in case it helps anyone I found the culprit causing the image effect to fc. It seems the gravity box xposed module is causing it. I now must talk to the creator to see what exactly can be causing it.

_________________
« Sony Xperia Z »
2nd March 2014, 01:39 PM |#4  
SuperHanss's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 4,070
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gcgspain

Ok, just in case it helps anyone I found the culprit causing the image effect to fc. It seems the gravity box xposed module is causing it. I now must talk to the creator to see what exactly can be causing it.

_________________
« Sony Xperia Z »

I'm pretty sure it occurs when you change the nav bar size to anything other than the stock size.

Following the guide from @glitschi667 which can be found here, I've modded artfiltercamera.apk to work with smaller nav bars.

Please try it and report back

http://d-h.st/8wA (copy to /system/app and overwrite, set permissions to rw- r-- r--)
Last edited by SuperHanss; 2nd March 2014 at 01:42 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to SuperHanss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2014, 02:47 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vigo
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
LO
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperHanss

I'm pretty sure it occurs when you change the nav bar size to anything other than the stock size.

Following the guide from @glitschi667 which can be found here, I've modded artfiltercamera.apk to work with smaller nav bars.

Please try it and report back

http://d-h.st/8wA (copy to /system/app and overwrite, set permissions to rw- r-- r--)

Still a no go. I must take a look at the guide and see if I can modify it to my nav size.

A temporary solution is to go to nav bar settings in gravity box and restore sizes then go to camera. It is a hassle but at least I can get it working.
_________________
« Sony Xperia Z »
Last edited by gcgspain; 2nd March 2014 at 02:55 PM.
3rd March 2014, 10:05 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vigo
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
The Port from z2 works perfect even with smaller nav bar size
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2667341

_________________
« Sony Xperia Z »
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes