FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

[Q] Data while in call

1,450 posts
Thanks Meter: 724
 
By sunbriel, Senior Member on 3rd January 2014, 06:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
If someone can clarify this for me, I'll be grateful.

I've noticed that I can't use data (internet) while in call. Is it that Z does not support it or my carrier doesn't allow it? And is it possible to somehow enable this?

Sent from my forever unclean SXZ boi
 
 
x102x96x
3rd January 2014, 08:31 PM |#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunbriel

If someone can clarify this for me, I'll be grateful.

I've noticed that I can't use data (internet) while in call. Is it that Z does not support it or my carrier doesn't allow it? And is it possible to somehow enable this?

Sent from my forever unclean SXZ boi

i didn have this problem
so call to ur operator help-desk
3rd January 2014, 08:49 PM |#3  
Zewarxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maykop
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Yes it happened to me while i was on 2g but I guess while using 3g the Internet didn't go down and was working at the same time u can check that

Sent from my C6603 using xda app-developers app
5th January 2014, 01:46 PM |#4  
sunbriel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 724
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zewarxx

Yes it happened to me while i was on 2g but I guess while using 3g the Internet didn't go down and was working at the same time u can check that

Sent from my C6603 using xda app-developers app

I experienced this while using 3G, so I would have to guess it's carrier-side issue. I was planning on switching to another carrier anyway. This made it that much easier.

Sent from my forever unclean SXZ boi
The Following User Says Thank You to sunbriel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 03:39 PM |#5  
Zewarxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maykop
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunbriel

I experienced this while using 3G, so I would have to guess it's carrier-side issue. I was planning on switching to another carrier anyway. This made it that much easier.

Sent from my forever unclean SXZ boi

not at all brother ;D !!
5th January 2014, 08:18 PM |#6  
CaracalSef's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
While on 2G, you can't be in a call and navigate the internet from phone. In 3G it's possible. But if you say you were on 3G...carrier problem.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes