Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Q] Data while in call

OP sunbriel

3rd January 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #1  
sunbriel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 693
 
1,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
If someone can clarify this for me, I'll be grateful.

I've noticed that I can't use data (internet) while in call. Is it that Z does not support it or my carrier doesn't allow it? And is it possible to somehow enable this?

Sent from my forever unclean SXZ boi
x102x96x
3rd January 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunbriel

If someone can clarify this for me, I'll be grateful.

I've noticed that I can't use data (internet) while in call. Is it that Z does not support it or my carrier doesn't allow it? And is it possible to somehow enable this?

Sent from my forever unclean SXZ boi

i didn have this problem
so call to ur operator help-desk
3rd January 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #3  
Zewarxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maykop
Thanks Meter: 45
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Yes it happened to me while i was on 2g but I guess while using 3g the Internet didn't go down and was working at the same time u can check that

Sent from my C6603 using xda app-developers app
5th January 2014, 01:46 PM   |  #4  
sunbriel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 693
 
1,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zewarxx

Yes it happened to me while i was on 2g but I guess while using 3g the Internet didn't go down and was working at the same time u can check that

Sent from my C6603 using xda app-developers app

I experienced this while using 3G, so I would have to guess it's carrier-side issue. I was planning on switching to another carrier anyway. This made it that much easier.

Sent from my forever unclean SXZ boi
The Following User Says Thank You to sunbriel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #5  
Zewarxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maykop
Thanks Meter: 45
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunbriel

I experienced this while using 3G, so I would have to guess it's carrier-side issue. I was planning on switching to another carrier anyway. This made it that much easier.

Sent from my forever unclean SXZ boi

not at all brother ;D !!
5th January 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #6  
CaracalSef's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
While on 2G, you can't be in a call and navigate the internet from phone. In 3G it's possible. But if you say you were on 3G...carrier problem.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes