FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] xperia Z system wiped.. No OS available...Please help.! what should i Do?

8th July 2014, 11:06 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I accidentally wiped the system and the Os using TWRP.
The phone is stuck at the sony logo now.. and cant even access the recovery menu. Please. HELP..!!
I have a system backup.
 
 
8th July 2014, 11:09 AM |#2  
seahorsepip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karun97

I accidentally wiped the system and the Os using TWRP.
The phone is stuck at the sony logo now.. and cant even access the recovery menu. Please. HELP..!!
I have a system backup.

Flash a boot image with recovery with fastboot.

http://www.blinkenlights.ch/ccms/android/yuga.html

Download this rom and install the boot image (flash boot boot.img).

Oh wait you want the stock rom back instead of installing a custom rom?

Then you have to reflash it trough http://www.flashtool.net/index.php firmware links are also available there.
Last edited by seahorsepip; 8th July 2014 at 11:11 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to seahorsepip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 11:25 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seahorsepip

Flash a boot image with recovery with fastboot.

Download this rom and install the boot image (flash boot boot.img).

Oh wait you want the stock rom back instead of installing a custom rom?

Then you have to reflash it trough firmware links are also available there.

can i use this firmware.10.5.A.0.230 Customized US ? I'am in INDIA.
8th July 2014, 01:07 PM |#4  
seahorsepip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karun97

can i use this firmware.10.5.A.0.230 Customized US ? I'am in INDIA.

Just flash 10.5.A.0.230 from the C6603, the only difference between the C6602 and C6603 is the support for lte(4g) which in your case(C6602) is not supported.

Flashing C6603 roms on your C6602 phone should work fine, it just ignores the additional lte(4g) modules meant for the C6603.

As bonus you'll have android 4.4.2 kitkat
The Following User Says Thank You to seahorsepip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 12:37 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seahorsepip

Just flash 10.5.A.0.230 from the C6603, the only difference between the C6602 and C6603 is the support for lte(4g) which in your case(C6602) is not supported.

Flashing C6603 roms on your C6602 phone should work fine, it just ignores the additional lte(4g) modules meant for the C6603.

As bonus you'll have android 4.4.2 kitkat

How am i supposed to do this on my XPERIA Z ???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (10).png
Views:	51
Size:	69.3 KB
ID:	2843771  
10th July 2014, 01:29 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karun97

How am i supposed to do this on my XPERIA Z ???

press vol down while you plug in USB cable simultaneously.
11th July 2014, 01:59 PM |#7  
seahorsepip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anagramgenius

press vol down while you plug in USB cable simultaneously.

Also make sure the phone is turned off before you do this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes