FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] xperia Z system wiped.. No OS available...Please help.! what should i Do?

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Karun97, Junior Member on 8th July 2014, 11:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I accidentally wiped the system and the Os using TWRP.
The phone is stuck at the sony logo now.. and cant even access the recovery menu. Please. HELP..!!
I have a system backup.
 
 
8th July 2014, 11:09 AM |#2  
seahorsepip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karun97

I accidentally wiped the system and the Os using TWRP.
The phone is stuck at the sony logo now.. and cant even access the recovery menu. Please. HELP..!!
I have a system backup.

Flash a boot image with recovery with fastboot.

http://www.blinkenlights.ch/ccms/android/yuga.html

Download this rom and install the boot image (flash boot boot.img).

Oh wait you want the stock rom back instead of installing a custom rom?

Then you have to reflash it trough http://www.flashtool.net/index.php firmware links are also available there.
Last edited by seahorsepip; 8th July 2014 at 11:11 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to seahorsepip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 11:25 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seahorsepip

Flash a boot image with recovery with fastboot.

Download this rom and install the boot image (flash boot boot.img).

Oh wait you want the stock rom back instead of installing a custom rom?

Then you have to reflash it trough firmware links are also available there.

can i use this firmware.10.5.A.0.230 Customized US ? I'am in INDIA.
8th July 2014, 01:07 PM |#4  
seahorsepip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karun97

can i use this firmware.10.5.A.0.230 Customized US ? I'am in INDIA.

Just flash 10.5.A.0.230 from the C6603, the only difference between the C6602 and C6603 is the support for lte(4g) which in your case(C6602) is not supported.

Flashing C6603 roms on your C6602 phone should work fine, it just ignores the additional lte(4g) modules meant for the C6603.

As bonus you'll have android 4.4.2 kitkat
The Following User Says Thank You to seahorsepip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 12:37 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seahorsepip

Just flash 10.5.A.0.230 from the C6603, the only difference between the C6602 and C6603 is the support for lte(4g) which in your case(C6602) is not supported.

Flashing C6603 roms on your C6602 phone should work fine, it just ignores the additional lte(4g) modules meant for the C6603.

As bonus you'll have android 4.4.2 kitkat

How am i supposed to do this on my XPERIA Z ???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (10).png
Views:	57
Size:	69.3 KB
ID:	2843771  
10th July 2014, 01:29 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karun97

How am i supposed to do this on my XPERIA Z ???

press vol down while you plug in USB cable simultaneously.
11th July 2014, 01:59 PM |#7  
seahorsepip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anagramgenius

press vol down while you plug in USB cable simultaneously.

Also make sure the phone is turned off before you do this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes