Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] my device c6602 or c6603 now?

OP androidfreak70

5th May 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #1  
androidfreak70's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag here!
Thanks Meter: 636
 
3,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Hello
I have little question about my Z. My device is originly c6602(black) so i flashed c6603 Rom.all info in my device saying c6603. So now my device C6602 or c6603??
Thanks
5th May 2014, 06:09 AM   |  #2  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 142
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfreak70

Hello
I have little question about my Z. My device is originly c6602(black) so i flashed c6603 Rom.all info in my device saying c6603. So now my device C6602 or c6603??
Thanks

You do still have the C6602, you can't convert it to a C6603, as it does not have 4G. Next time think before writing.
5th May 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #3  
androidfreak70's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag here!
Thanks Meter: 636
 
3,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by St.Jimmy90

You do still have the C6602, you can't convert it to a C6603, as it does not have 4G. Next time think before writing.


No. What i mean is not about 4g. I mean for example there is a mod ONLY for C6603 and other one ONLY for C6602. So what i should use? The original device number ? Or the number in ABOUT PHONE?
6th May 2014, 09:09 AM   |  #4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,362
 
4,280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfreak70

No. What i mean is not about 4g. I mean for example there is a mod ONLY for C6603 and other one ONLY for C6602. So what i should use? The original device number ? Or the number in ABOUT PHONE?

C6603
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #5  
androidfreak70's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag here!
Thanks Meter: 636
 
3,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

C6603

Hmm....

OK thanks my brother
9th May 2014, 09:04 AM   |  #6  
suckscurly's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
You still have c6602.

sorry for bad english. i hope you understand what i mean..
10th May 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #7  
androidfreak70's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag here!
Thanks Meter: 636
 
3,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suckscurly

You still have c6602.

sorry for bad english. i hope you understand what i mean..

WHAT?? Ben ling said C6603 and you saying C6602 which one now?
11th May 2014, 05:17 AM   |  #8  
suckscurly's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfreak70

WHAT?? Ben ling said C6603 and you saying C6602 which one now?

Are you can setting your network to 4G? If yes, Your device is c6603 now.
But i think, 4G is supported by hardware. Only c6603 support that, and c6602 not support.
Thats differrent between c6603 and c6602

CMIIW.

-------------------------------------------------------

sorry for bad english and if i helped you, please press thanks button
11th May 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #9  
androidfreak70's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag here!
Thanks Meter: 636
 
3,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suckscurly

Are you can setting your network to 4G? If yes, Your device is c6603 now.
But i think, 4G is supported by hardware. Only c6603 support that, and c6602 not support.
Thats differrent between c6603 and c6602

CMIIW.

-------------------------------------------------------

sorry for bad english and if i helped you, please press thanks button

My device is originaly c6602 the black one without 4G! But what i mean is if there is mod for c6602 and other ones and the same one but for c6603 so what i should use?! Now im see in phone info c6603 but my phone is originaly c6602.
11th May 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #10  
suckscurly's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfreak70

My device is originaly c6602 the black one without 4G! But what i mean is if there is mod for c6602 and other ones and the same one but for c6603 so what i should use?! Now im see in phone info c6603 but my phone is originaly c6602.

Basically your phone still c6602. Thats just phone info, Because the rom you have installed is also c6603.
CMIIW

-------------------------------------------------------

sorry for bad english and if i helped you, please press thanks button

The Following User Says Thank You to suckscurly For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes