Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question Xperia z 10.4.1.B.0.101 bug serious, please help me !

OP silvanomdna

24th February 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
In the last software update does not work anymore voice recording, voice search does not work and the voice dictation of text messages. He tells me (you can not reach google at the moment) but it works for calls. I tried doing a reset by update service and PC Companion, but I have not solved. Can anyone help me?
24th February 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Don't know what's happening precisely, taking a guess.

Update your apps on play store
Update google play services(hangout might be giving you a notification) or just search for it.

Use a voice recorder, check if it is recording properly.

Might be a hardware issue.

Sent from my C6602 using xda app-developers app
25th February 2014, 10:36 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Wink Problem solved!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Denhot

Don't know what's happening precisely, taking a guess.

Update your apps on play store
Update google play services(hangout might be giving you a notification) or just search for it.

Use a voice recorder, check if it is recording properly.

Might be a hardware issue.

Sent from my C6602 using xda app-developers app


Thank you for having responded. I had already tried this solution but to no avail. I reinstall the firmware via flashtool is 10.4.B.0.569 I solved the problem. Surely it is a software problem. We look forward to improvements with 4.4.2 hoping for a complete resolution of errors.
25th February 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
I updated my phone this weeked and the Voice search and dictation is working for me. Did it had to do something with the internet connectivity? Just guessing, coz I get the same error message when on slow GPRS connection.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes