Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,354 Members 41,651 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Flashtool- Firmware Flashing Error

Tip us?
 
arifkpi
Old
#1  
arifkpi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 204
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Here & There
Unhappy [Q] Flashtool- Firmware Flashing Error

In my country i don't get official Kitkat yet. So, trying for flash C6603_10.5.A.0.230_Generic CE1.ftf but every time i get error.

Can anyone please tell me what is the problem & how to fix that. Thanks in advance.
Flashtool version that i'm using- 0.9.13.0

Check screenshot-

<?php
$mobiles = array("Device" => "Sony Xperia Z(C6603)", "ROM" => "Stock 4.3(10.4.1.B.0.101)", "Device Status" => "LB, Rooted, Dual Recovery Installed", "Device History" => "A lot of Feature Phone >> Xperia Ray >> Xperia J >> Xperia SP >> Xperia Z(Current)");

foreach($mobiles as $mobile => $value){
echo $mobile . ": " . $value . "<br />";
}
?>
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#2  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 566
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifkpi View Post
In my country i don't get official Kitkat yet. So, trying for flash C6603_10.5.A.0.230_Generic CE1.ftf but every time i get error.

Can anyone please tell me what is the problem & how to fix that. Thanks in advance.
Flashtool version that i'm using- 0.9.13.0

Check screenshot-

did you put the phone in flashmode?
Hit thanks if helped

Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Stock 4.4.2 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Paranoid Android
The Following User Says Thank You to androidtweaker1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arifkpi
Old
#3  
arifkpi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 204
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Here & There
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1 View Post
did you put the phone in flashmode?
Got the issue, the FTF was corrupted.

Thanks
<?php
$mobiles = array("Device" => "Sony Xperia Z(C6603)", "ROM" => "Stock 4.3(10.4.1.B.0.101)", "Device Status" => "LB, Rooted, Dual Recovery Installed", "Device History" => "A lot of Feature Phone >> Xperia Ray >> Xperia J >> Xperia SP >> Xperia Z(Current)");

foreach($mobiles as $mobile => $value){
echo $mobile . ": " . $value . "<br />";
}
?>
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#4  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 566
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifkpi View Post
Got the issue, the FTF was corrupted.

Thanks
Great! is the phone working now
Hit thanks if helped

Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Stock 4.4.2 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Paranoid Android
The Following User Says Thank You to androidtweaker1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arifkpi
Old
#5  
arifkpi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 204
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Here & There
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1 View Post
Great! is the phone working now
Yes, i just re-flash 4.2.2 then ROOT+CWM & flash eXistenZ v7.0.0 ROM by niaboc79.

I have one more question. After flashing that ROM i get update center notification of Kitkat, is it works if i download it & update my phone. Because i'm a little bit confuse about it & also update size is only 310MB.

Thanks
<?php
$mobiles = array("Device" => "Sony Xperia Z(C6603)", "ROM" => "Stock 4.3(10.4.1.B.0.101)", "Device Status" => "LB, Rooted, Dual Recovery Installed", "Device History" => "A lot of Feature Phone >> Xperia Ray >> Xperia J >> Xperia SP >> Xperia Z(Current)");

foreach($mobiles as $mobile => $value){
echo $mobile . ": " . $value . "<br />";
}
?>
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#6  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 566
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifkpi View Post
Yes, i just re-flash 4.2.2 then ROOT+CWM & flash eXistenZ v7.0.0 ROM by niaboc79.

I have one more question. After flashing that ROM i get update center notification of Kitkat, is it works if i download it & update my phone. Because i'm a little bit confuse about it & also update size is only 310MB.

Thanks
are you on sony rom or exis.... rom?
Hit thanks if helped

Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Stock 4.4.2 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Paranoid Android
The Following User Says Thank You to androidtweaker1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arifkpi
Old
#7  
arifkpi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 204
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Here & There
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1 View Post
are you on sony rom or exis.... rom?
on eXistenZ v7.0.0 ROM
<?php
$mobiles = array("Device" => "Sony Xperia Z(C6603)", "ROM" => "Stock 4.3(10.4.1.B.0.101)", "Device Status" => "LB, Rooted, Dual Recovery Installed", "Device History" => "A lot of Feature Phone >> Xperia Ray >> Xperia J >> Xperia SP >> Xperia Z(Current)");

foreach($mobiles as $mobile => $value){
echo $mobile . ": " . $value . "<br />";
}
?>
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#8  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 566
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifkpi View Post
on eXistenZ v7.0.0 ROM
you can go ahead and upgrade to kitkat without any issues
Hit thanks if helped

Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Stock 4.4.2 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Paranoid Android
The Following User Says Thank You to androidtweaker1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arifkpi
Old
#9  
arifkpi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 204
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Here & There
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1 View Post
you can go ahead and upgrade to kitkat without any issues
Installation failed, soon developer will release a kitkat update of that ROM, then i will update it. Thanks
<?php
$mobiles = array("Device" => "Sony Xperia Z(C6603)", "ROM" => "Stock 4.3(10.4.1.B.0.101)", "Device Status" => "LB, Rooted, Dual Recovery Installed", "Device History" => "A lot of Feature Phone >> Xperia Ray >> Xperia J >> Xperia SP >> Xperia Z(Current)");

foreach($mobiles as $mobile => $value){
echo $mobile . ": " . $value . "<br />";
}
?>

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes