Post Reply

[Q] Flashtool- Firmware Flashing Error

OP arifkpi

31st May 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #1  
arifkpi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Here & There
Thanks Meter: 176
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
In my country i don't get official Kitkat yet. So, trying for flash C6603_10.5.A.0.230_Generic CE1.ftf but every time i get error.

Can anyone please tell me what is the problem & how to fix that. Thanks in advance.
Flashtool version that i'm using- 0.9.13.0

Check screenshot-

31st May 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #2  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifkpi

In my country i don't get official Kitkat yet. So, trying for flash C6603_10.5.A.0.230_Generic CE1.ftf but every time i get error.

Can anyone please tell me what is the problem & how to fix that. Thanks in advance.
Flashtool version that i'm using- 0.9.13.0

Check screenshot-

did you put the phone in flashmode?
The Following User Says Thank You to androidtweaker1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #3  
arifkpi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Here & There
Thanks Meter: 176
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1

did you put the phone in flashmode?

Got the issue, the FTF was corrupted.

Thanks
31st May 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #4  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifkpi

Got the issue, the FTF was corrupted.

Thanks

Great! is the phone working now
The Following User Says Thank You to androidtweaker1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #5  
arifkpi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Here & There
Thanks Meter: 176
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1

Great! is the phone working now

Yes, i just re-flash 4.2.2 then ROOT+CWM & flash eXistenZ v7.0.0 ROM by niaboc79.

I have one more question. After flashing that ROM i get update center notification of Kitkat, is it works if i download it & update my phone. Because i'm a little bit confuse about it & also update size is only 310MB.

Thanks
31st May 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #6  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifkpi

Yes, i just re-flash 4.2.2 then ROOT+CWM & flash eXistenZ v7.0.0 ROM by niaboc79.

I have one more question. After flashing that ROM i get update center notification of Kitkat, is it works if i download it & update my phone. Because i'm a little bit confuse about it & also update size is only 310MB.

Thanks

are you on sony rom or exis.... rom?
The Following User Says Thank You to androidtweaker1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #7  
arifkpi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Here & There
Thanks Meter: 176
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1

are you on sony rom or exis.... rom?

on eXistenZ v7.0.0 ROM
31st May 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #8  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifkpi

on eXistenZ v7.0.0 ROM

you can go ahead and upgrade to kitkat without any issues
The Following User Says Thank You to androidtweaker1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #9  
arifkpi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Here & There
Thanks Meter: 176
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1

you can go ahead and upgrade to kitkat without any issues

Installation failed, soon developer will release a kitkat update of that ROM, then i will update it. Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes