Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question From Pac-Rom to Stock Rom

OP shimoy2003

16th May 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #1  
shimoy2003's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hi guys! i'm just wondering how can i flash my xperia z back to stock ROM even without the DRM keys.. sorry for noob question..
16th May 2014, 01:25 PM   |  #2  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,301
 
4,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimoy2003

Hi guys! i'm just wondering how can i flash my xperia z back to stock ROM even without the DRM keys.. sorry for noob question..

Yes
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #3  
shimoy2003's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

Yes

hi! can you give me the link or tell me the steps how to do it? thanks
16th May 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,301
 
4,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimoy2003

hi! can you give me the link or tell me the steps how to do it? thanks

just download any stock ftf & flash it using flashtool
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #5  
shimoy2003's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

just download any stock ftf & flash it using flashtool

then do i need to relock the bootloader and unroot or not necessarily?

also the bravia engine will not be woeking anymore right ? i didn't make drm recovery i really dont know what it is..
16th May 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #6  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,301
 
4,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimoy2003

then do i need to relock the bootloader and unroot or not necessarily?

also the bravia engine will not be woeking anymore right ? i didn't make drm recovery i really dont know what it is..

you don't need to relock bootloader already as you didn't backup TA partition

and yes BRAVIA Engine 2 won't work anymore

Simply flash the ftf
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #7  
shimoy2003's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

you don't need to relock bootloader already as you didn't backup TA partition

and yes BRAVIA Engine 2 won't work anymore

Simply flash the ftf


thank you sir!
16th May 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #8  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,301
 
4,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimoy2003

thank you sir!

there's a thanks button,you don't need to say
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #9  
neoxx3m's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ljubuski
Thanks Meter: 1,000
 
951 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
My bad, Ben Ling is already explained it to you.
Last edited by neoxx3m; 16th May 2014 at 02:49 PM.
16th May 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #10  
shimoy2003's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

there's a thanks button,you don't need to say


haha done..tooks half an hour for me to find the thanks button ;D

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes