Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Thread Closed

Gyroscope not working ZL 4.3(101) & 4.4 (230)

OP coolrevi

30th May 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 97
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

Mine has tiny amounts of drift in the service test menu (almost unnoticeable), but I just tried and I'm able to capture photospheres without difficulty.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

What might be the problem here.. I mean it works perfectly well in CM 11 and all the roms prior to 101. im all out of options here
30th May 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #12  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,528
 
3,615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I have no ideas, to be honest. It seems software related if it works for you in earlier roms, but others here are having no problems running the same software version as you. It may be down to a driver supplied by Qualcomm, but it doesn't seem as simple as that.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 97
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

I have no ideas, to be honest. It seems software related if it works for you in earlier roms, but others here are having no problems running the same software version as you. It may be down to a driver supplied by Qualcomm, but it doesn't seem as simple as that.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

if its the driver problem is it possible to extract the same from earlier roms so that i can use it in Kitkat. currently im on 569. If so what are the files that needs to be extracted.
30th May 2014, 01:06 PM   |  #14  
Saqib Nazm's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Themer
Flag Virginia, USA
Thanks Meter: 7,753
 
2,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thread closed, wrong section, moreover, duplicate thread exists on ZL section..
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes