Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,393 Members 52,989 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] helllllp

Tip us?
 
abaza1
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by St.Jimmy90 View Post
As your bootloader is unlocked, what if you try to flash a kernel with recovery via fastboot and see if you can boot into the recovery?
i tried CWM 6.0.4.6

C:\adt\1\sdk\platform>fastboot flash boot boot.img
sending 'boot' (10516 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.420s]
writing 'boot'...
OKAY [ 0.528s]
finished. total time: 0.952s

C:\adt\1\sdk\platform>fastboot reboot
rebooting...

finished. total time: 0.002s

nothing happened still in fastmode and blue led
 
St.Jimmy90
Old
#12  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 582
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Frankfurt
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaza1 View Post
i tried CWM 6.0.4.6

C:\adt\1\sdk\platform>fastboot flash boot boot.img
sending 'boot' (10516 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.420s]
writing 'boot'...
OKAY [ 0.528s]
finished. total time: 0.952s

C:\adt\1\sdk\platform>fastboot reboot
rebooting...

finished. total time: 0.002s

nothing happened still in fastmode and blue led
Umm, it must be a hardware related issue... I think there is something wrong with your volume rocker...
"We're here for a good time, not a long time" - Colin McRae
You can't control the wind, but you can set your sails
“Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.” - Mark Twain
 
abaza1
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by St.Jimmy90 View Post
Umm, it must be a hardware related issue... I think there is something wrong with your volume rocker...
i dont think so ,,, u know if you want to enter flash mode the phone must vibrate right, but my phone goes to flash mode without vibrating and i can install any FW on it !!!!

but it vibrate if i pressed the vol key up to enter fast mode .

question : is there any chance if i try the test point ??

thank you very much
 
St.Jimmy90
Old
#14  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 582
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Frankfurt
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaza1 View Post
i dont think so ,,, u know if you want to enter flash mode the phone must vibrate right, but my phone goes to flash mode without vibrating and i can install any FW on it !!!!

but it vibrate if i pressed the vol key up to enter fast mode .

question : is there any chance if i try the test point ??

thank you very much
Sorry man, I have no experience with the testpoint.
"We're here for a good time, not a long time" - Colin McRae
You can't control the wind, but you can set your sails
“Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.” - Mark Twain
The Following User Says Thank You to St.Jimmy90 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
abaza1
Old
#15  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by St.Jimmy90 View Post
Sorry man, I have no experience with the testpoint.
Thank you very much for your time
The Following User Says Thank You to abaza1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more