FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] helllllp

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By abaza1, Junior Member on 29th August 2014, 01:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th August 2014, 09:56 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by St.Jimmy90

As your bootloader is unlocked, what if you try to flash a kernel with recovery via fastboot and see if you can boot into the recovery?

i tried CWM 6.0.4.6

C:\adt\1\sdk\platform>fastboot flash boot boot.img
sending 'boot' (10516 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.420s]
writing 'boot'...
OKAY [ 0.528s]
finished. total time: 0.952s

C:\adt\1\sdk\platform>fastboot reboot
rebooting...

finished. total time: 0.002s

nothing happened still in fastmode and blue led
 
 
29th August 2014, 10:02 PM |#12  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaza1

i tried CWM 6.0.4.6

C:\adt\1\sdk\platform>fastboot flash boot boot.img
sending 'boot' (10516 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.420s]
writing 'boot'...
OKAY [ 0.528s]
finished. total time: 0.952s

C:\adt\1\sdk\platform>fastboot reboot
rebooting...

finished. total time: 0.002s

nothing happened still in fastmode and blue led

Umm, it must be a hardware related issue... I think there is something wrong with your volume rocker...
29th August 2014, 10:10 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by St.Jimmy90

Umm, it must be a hardware related issue... I think there is something wrong with your volume rocker...

i dont think so ,,, u know if you want to enter flash mode the phone must vibrate right, but my phone goes to flash mode without vibrating and i can install any FW on it !!!!

but it vibrate if i pressed the vol key up to enter fast mode .

question : is there any chance if i try the test point ??

thank you very much
29th August 2014, 10:13 PM |#14  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaza1

i dont think so ,,, u know if you want to enter flash mode the phone must vibrate right, but my phone goes to flash mode without vibrating and i can install any FW on it !!!!

but it vibrate if i pressed the vol key up to enter fast mode .

question : is there any chance if i try the test point ??

thank you very much

Sorry man, I have no experience with the testpoint.
The Following User Says Thank You to St.Jimmy90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 10:16 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by St.Jimmy90

Sorry man, I have no experience with the testpoint.

Thank you very much for your time
The Following User Says Thank You to abaza1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes