5,594,341 Members 38,017 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help, CM10.1/PACMAN

Tip us?
 
RealBearTears
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default [Q] Help, CM10.1/PACMAN

Today I Unlock my bootloader with sony site and fastboot. After that I flash the boot.img in RC5 CM10.1 yuga. Put ROM CM10.1 RC5 yuga in my external sdcard, enter in cwm recovery, wipe all and install rom. Then reboot and I see FreeXperia logo but after screen become black and nothing. I try to flash PACMAN then, from external sd, flash go well but after initial logo screen black again... now I have TWRP recovery but never change. You can help me please? Thanks
 
Aka91
Old
#2  
Aka91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 246
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealBearTears View Post
Today I Unlock my bootloader with sony site and fastboot. After that I flash the boot.img in RC5 CM10.1 yuga. Put ROM CM10.1 RC5 yuga in my external sdcard, enter in cwm recovery, wipe all and install rom. Then reboot and I see FreeXperia logo but after screen become black and nothing. I try to flash PACMAN then, from external sd, flash go well but after initial logo screen black again... now I have TWRP recovery but never change. You can help me please? Thanks
Hey..after installing pac..it takes time to initialize into the rom
Its a bug
But if still that happens you cn go to recovery
And wipe data..cache..dalvik..and install again!!
Hope that works for you!

Don't forget to flash gapps package!

Sent from my C6603 using xda premium
Xperia™ Z
 
RealBearTears
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aka91 View Post
Hey..after installing pac..it takes time to initialize into the rom
Its a bug
But if still that happens you cn go to recovery
And wipe data..cache..dalvik..and install again!!
Hope that works for you!

Don't forget to flash gapps package!

Sent from my C6603 using xda premium
Ok thanks, I'll try. It's normal then the black screen? I format system too It's a problem?
 
Michealtbh
Old
#4  
Michealtbh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 799
Posts: 2,547
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Belfast
Yes it's a bug, there is no boot animation on first boot, wait 5-10 minutes.

Wiping system is good practice, make sure you do a factory reset too of course.
 
RealBearTears
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2012
No way to boot for me. Then I flash last firmware .434 with flashtool and my cel reborn. Hard time but now my Xperia is back... But I don't understand why it doesn't boot with cm10.

Inviato dal mio C6603 con Tapatalk 2
 
Faelz
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 222
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealBearTears View Post
No way to boot for me. Then I flash last firmware .434 with flashtool and my cel reborn. Hard time but now my Xperia is back... But I don't understand why it doesn't boot with cm10.

Inviato dal mio C6603 con Tapatalk 2
try install it via CWM instead of TWRP...

i got that kinda situation and when i tried with CWM worked like a charm. Make a Full wipe before installing zip.
Phones (that i remember):
Xperia Z (c6603)
Milestone 2 (A953)
Nokia 5800

____________

Wanna be a country president? a congress man? a leader of a military unity?

The best Social-Strategic Browser Game!

PM me or click here and fell free to ask any help you need!
 
RealBearTears
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2012
Ok thanks. Better if I put zip cm10 in internal memory first? Then fastboot the boot.img, enter recovery with purple led and flash? Format system also?

Inviato dal mio Nexus 7 con Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes