5,596,179 Members 33,858 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help, phone not turning on or connecting to PC

Tip us?

San-J
Old
(Last edited by San-J; 14th December 2013 at 09:04 AM.)
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] Help, phone not turning on or connecting to PC

Hey, Newbie here

So long story short, I water damaged my Xperia Z, bought a second hand one with a cracked screen and switched the main board into the water damaged phone.

Now the problem is that the charging light comes on when it's on charge but it's a dull red. When I take the phone off the charger the LED stays on. I've tried the Down+power button reset but it only makes the light blink a few times. I tried connecting it to PC companion but the computer won't read the device but the LED turns bright and the computer indicates there's a device attached (for about a second then disappears) which isn't recognizable.

I'm all out of ideas. What is the problem and what can I try to fix it?

Thanks

gripfly
Old
Thanks Meter 176

DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by San-J View Post
Hey, Newbie here

So long story short, I water damaged my Xperia Z, bought a second hand one with a cracked screen and switched the main board into the water damaged phone.

Now the problem is that the charging light comes on when it's on charge but it's a dull red. When I take the phone off the charger the LED stays on. I've tried the Down+power button reset but it only makes the light blink a few times. I tried connecting it to PC companion but the computer won't read the device but the LED turns bright and the computer indicates there's a device attached (for about a second then disappears) which isn't recognizable.

I'm all out of ideas. What is the problem and what can I try to fix it?

Thanks
I don't know, but reset is: power and volume up..
CORRECT ME IF I MAKE MISTAKES, I WANNA LEARN THIS LANGUAGE AND IF YOU CAN HELP ME I WILL BE THANKFUL!

thanks

San-J
Old