Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HELP] Power and Volume + don't work ON ANY ROM.

OP *Moon-

22nd August 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi guys, i'm here to explain my problem.

My Xperia Z power on only when i connect to the charger and i press power button until it vibrate one time.
I can't power on without charger. Also when i have to lock/unlock the device (when it is on), power button doesen't work.
Volume + button doesen't work when device is on.
But i can use it to navigate through the recovery or to connect my phone to pc in fastboot mode.
I can't use power button to confirm all in recovery mode.

What can I do? Any solution?
22nd August 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #2  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai , I N D I A
Thanks Meter: 11,480
 
8,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Moon-

Hi guys, i'm here to explain my problem.

My Xperia Z power on only when i connect to the charger and i press power button until it vibrate one time.
I can't power on without charger. Also when i have to lock/unlock the device (when it is on), power button doesen't work.
Volume + button doesen't work when device is on.
But i can use it to navigate through the recovery or to connect my phone to pc in fastboot mode.
I can't use power button to confirm all in recovery mode.

What can I do? Any solution?

I think ur power button got damaged. 90℅.

Try this..

Install any deodexed rom and then install Invisible power button mod in statusbar or 5 button navigation bar mod. U can use power button from ur Navigation bar.
22nd August 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajeev

I think ur power button got damaged. 90℅.

Try this..

Install any deodexed rom and then install Invisible power button mod in statusbar or 5 button navigation bar mod. U can use power button from ur Navigation bar.

Thank you
I've already doubletaptowake and shakeoff features..
I'll check the problem tomorrow disassembling the phone..
Thank you again
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes