Post Reply

Bootloader help.

OP zakkkkk

18th May 2014, 03:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Can someone help me please.

Why does it say no? The phone was originally locked to o2 uk when bought but i have since then sim unlocked it to all networks and im now using it on 3. My question is who do i contact to to be able to make my bootloader unlockable? And ive seen on another thread where a users status has changed from no to yes so please help. Thanks
18th May 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #2  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 141
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zakkkkk

Can someone help me please.

Why does it say no? The phone was originally locked to o2 uk when bought but i have since then sim unlocked it to all networks and im now using it on 3. My question is who do i contact to to be able to make my bootloader unlockable? And ive seen on another thread where a users status has changed from no to yes so please help. Thanks

You can't do anything, your bootloader is NOT unlockable. You have to live with it.
Btw, this has been asked so many times before, next time please use the search function. Thanks!
18th May 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by St.Jimmy90

You can't do anything, your bootloader is NOT unlockable. You have to live with it.
Btw, this has been asked so many times before, next time please use the search function. Thanks!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...eless-t1675718
So how did this happen?
18th May 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #4  
St.Jimmy90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 141
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zakkkkk

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...eless-t1675718
So how did this happen?

Your case is different, in that case you linked to the bootloader unlock was allowed after the sim unlock. Yours is still showing "no". There is no way for you to unlock it.
19th May 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #5  
dragonnn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 859
 
1,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
You could send it to Sony service and pay for unlocking it, I heard about some guys that did it this way, they paid ~25$.

Wysłane z mojego C6603 przy użyciu Tapatalka
19th May 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #6  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,515
 
3,610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonnn

You could send it to Sony service and pay for unlocking it, I heard about some guys that did it this way, they paid ~25$.

Wysłane z mojego C6603 przy użyciu Tapatalka

Sony definitely won't unlock the bootloader. They will just refer him back to his network provider, who can't unlock it themselves and wouldn't if they could.

The networks don't want you to run custom roms as they don't really understand them and don't want anything that will cause possible problems for them (running software not certified by them for a start).

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
19th May 2014, 11:36 AM   |  #7  
dragonnn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 859
 
1,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
In PL they service unlocked it when you give them good arguments for example you need for your work Linux chroot on your phone

Wysłane z mojego C6603 przy użyciu Tapatalka
19th May 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #8  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,515
 
3,610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Have you got any proof of this? If it was just a matter of sending it to Sony to unlock, then there wouldn't be so many people complaining about non-unlockable bootloaders.

I can 100% say that Sony UK will not unlock the bootloader in this or any case.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes