Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,332 Members 53,114 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help with getting kit Kat LB roms working on my C6606

Tip us?
 
stinkbud
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 178
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Help with getting kit Kat LB roms working on my C6606

I have had trouble getting any of the roms here going on my phone. Coming from a long line of evos and galaxy's I am no stranger to rooting and modifying. What the hell, at least I am rooted and Happy with the nova launcher, almost good as a Rom.

Now I see kit kat is out for locked bootloader phones. Is there anyone that doesn't mind running down how to upgrade a c6606 phone without any surprises?

Sent from my C6606 using Tapatalk
 
deerhurst
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2012
As far as exact process I would be interested in that too.

As for availability, either grab the ftf fir your region or wait for a rooted flashable Rom.

As far as the rest goes, t mo has been pushing app updates so we may get something.

Sent from my C6606 using Tapatalk
Asus Transformer TF101 4.4.3 KatKiss ROM
Sony Xperia Z C6606 Android 4.4.2 Stock ROOTED
Malibal P150HM1
-Win 7 Pro
-8GB RAM
-i7 2630QM
-GTX560m
 
Pandemic
Old
#3  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11044
Posts: 14,819
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MePpEl

 
DONATE TO ME
Why you dont search man !!?
Look here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2759467
and here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2759143
Search before post or opening a new thread that are the rules of XDA !


Verstuurd vanaf mijn LT22i met Tapatalk



... My Projects & Work ...
 

... Latest ...
>> [XZ]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
>> [XZL]MoonWalker SuperB V2 <<
-----------------------
||> All My Work <||


 
deyanimay
Old
#4  
deyanimay's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 92
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Buffalo, NY
I'm also curious, if I follow the directions in either of those threads will T-mobile LTE still work? That's the only problem I could see occurring since the c6603 and c6606 are almost identical aside from the radio bands. If anyone has already tried it please let us know, thanks.
My Devices:
Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo (MT15a) - LegacyXperia CM11
HP Touchpad (16GB) - Evervolve 4.4.2 nightlies
Sony Xperia Z (c6606) - Stock 4.2.2 FW (rooted)
Nexus 7 (2013) - Stock 4.4.2 (rooted)
 
deerhurst
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2012
It should work. I just flashed 4.4 earlier today on my c6606. Works fine. No longer says 4G but instead says H+. If anything you can keep the TMo baseband when you flash the kernel.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Asus Transformer TF101 4.4.3 KatKiss ROM
Sony Xperia Z C6606 Android 4.4.2 Stock ROOTED
Malibal P150HM1
-Win 7 Pro
-8GB RAM
-i7 2630QM
-GTX560m
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#6  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 588
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by deerhurst View Post
It should work. I just flashed 4.4 earlier today on my c6606. Works fine. No longer says 4G but instead says H+. If anything you can keep the TMo baseband when you flash the kernel.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Go to settings>more>network mode select lte option.
it will display the relevant logo where you have 4g coverage
think you have wcdma option enabled
Hit thanks if helped

Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Stock 4.4.2 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Paranoid Android
 
deerhurst
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2012
I did that as soon as I flashed the ROM. I have LTE set as preferred. I get either R for roaming, 2G, 3G or H+.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Asus Transformer TF101 4.4.3 KatKiss ROM
Sony Xperia Z C6606 Android 4.4.2 Stock ROOTED
Malibal P150HM1
-Win 7 Pro
-8GB RAM
-i7 2630QM
-GTX560m
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#8  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 588
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by deerhurst View Post
I did that as soon as I flashed the ROM. I have LTE set as preferred. I get either R for roaming, 2G, 3G or H+.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
H+ is HSPA+ not 4G
Guess the place you are residing has 4G signal issues
Hit thanks if helped

Current Devices
Sony Xperia Z: Stock 4.4.2 rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Paranoid Android
 
deerhurst
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2012
Correct, the signal here is kinda funny. I get 4G but not 4G LTE here.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Asus Transformer TF101 4.4.3 KatKiss ROM
Sony Xperia Z C6606 Android 4.4.2 Stock ROOTED
Malibal P150HM1
-Win 7 Pro
-8GB RAM
-i7 2630QM
-GTX560m
 
deyanimay
Old
#10  
deyanimay's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 92
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Buffalo, NY
I ended up installing the update coming from the latest T-mobile firmware and excluding the baseband when flashing the tft file. Everything seems to be fine for me, I still get LTE speed only now the icon shows up as "4g" rather than "LTE" but that's fine. Out of curiosity does anyone here use the T-mobile Isis app and if so do you know how I can get it to recognize the phone as the T-mobile variant thus allowing me to use the app? I've tried replacing all instances of "c6603" with "c6606" in the build.prop to make it match the what was there in the original firmware, but I've had no luck.
My Devices:
Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo (MT15a) - LegacyXperia CM11
HP Touchpad (16GB) - Evervolve 4.4.2 nightlies
Sony Xperia Z (c6606) - Stock 4.2.2 FW (rooted)
Nexus 7 (2013) - Stock 4.4.2 (rooted)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes