Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more

Intel at MWC 2015: New Chip Branding and Details

more
Post Reply

Question CMD error while flashing my Z

OP Vlad5555

29th January 2015, 11:19 AM   |  #1  
Vlad5555's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
When I try to make fastboot flash boot boot.img, my CMD writes FAILED<Command not allowed>. Can Somebody help me, please?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	??????? ?????? (88).jpg
Views:	50
Size:	78.8 KB
ID:	3139389  
29th January 2015, 11:46 AM   |  #2  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,376
 
4,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Your bootloader needs to be unlocked. Is it?

If not - How to unlock the bootloader.

Sent from my C6603
The Following User Says Thank You to kingvortex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2015, 12:26 PM   |  #3  
Vlad5555's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

Your bootloader needs to be unlocked. Is it?

If not - How to unlock the bootloader.

Sent from my C6603

Yes, it is. I unlocked it yesterday.

Sent from my C6603 using XDA Free mobile app
29th January 2015, 12:33 PM   |  #4  
kingvortex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,376
 
4,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Are you 100% sure it actually unlocked? That error usually occurs when the bootloader is locked.

You can check by using the service menu in a stock rom.
Enter *#*#7378423#*#* in the dialler then look in Service info -> Configuration. It will say "Bootloader unlocked: Yes" if it's unlocked. If it says "Bootloader unlock allowed: Yes", then it's still locked.

Sent from my C6603
29th January 2015, 09:14 PM   |  #5  
Vlad5555's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

Are you 100% sure it actually unlocked? That error usually occurs when the bootloader is locked.

You can check by using the service menu in a stock rom.
Enter *#*#7378423#*#* in the dialler then look in Service info -> Configuration. It will say "Bootloader unlocked: Yes" if it's unlocked. If it says "Bootloader unlock allowed: Yes", then it's still locked.

Sent from my C6603

It's unlocked, but I don't know how to flash this CM12 http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...icial-t2975458
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes